Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JJPOZZ

38 M Boulder, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:21am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Needing a change of pace I decided to move out to Colorado from Florida in an effort to improve my quality of life. I immediately liked the mountains and the people I encountered. Both environment and attitudes seem more inline with how I would like to live life than what I was used to back in South Florida. I am a single male, mid 30s and have never been married. I have no children of my own, but have no aversion to children whatsoever. I am not looking for a woman who is looking for someone who just wants to be taken care of. I am looking for someone to talk to, go out with, and basically just have a good time just enjoying each other and wherever life happens to take us along the way.

I enjoy going out to restaurants and bars where the atmosphere lends itself to conversation, I enjoy a lot of different music styles ranging from Classic Rock, to New Age, to whatever mostly, tho I never did develop a taste for most Hip Hop or Rap. I enjoy a good game with friends. I also like talking, about almost anything. While I will not go into too many details here I always found that the only way to learn is to absorb as much as possible and accept differences and learn from them, rather than stifle and shut out varying ideas.

I make no apologies for being who I am. I understand how to treat people respectfully, as I know that is how I like to be treated. I do believe in love, but I also believe too many people don't understand the word and throw it around too easily without knowing the power behind it. I want to meet interesting people with whom I can spend time talking to and getting to know as friends. Without being friends how can any relationship (romantic or otherwise) ever hope to last?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm working two different jobs. Primarily, I organize events for writing conferences. I get to travel several times a year to work with some amazing authors while doing this, and get to research my own material. In my spare time I also manage a business that deals in gaming. I am looking into going back to school but at this point I won't be going into many more specifics. If you have questions feel free to ask.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a pretty good person. I know, it probably sounds funny, but it's true. I don't have a million friends, but the ones I have are pretty good. I like to help other people out in whatever way I can. I live and let live, and really do believe unless someone treats you miserably on purpose, annoyances should be dealt with positively or not at all.

I like playing games, all sorts, and while I don't always need to win, its good to be able to compete.

I am a decent conversationalist as well, and even if I am not completely informed on a particular subject, I really don't mind learning something new. Pique my interest, I enjoy it, and don't feel intimidated by intelligent women. I'm strongly drawn to them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am not very much as I appear. A lot of people aren't sure what to take of me at first glance. I'm the bear type, can't tell you how many times I have been told that), and a bit rough around the edges. Yet, while I like to live a relaxed lifestyle as a rule I really enjoy cleaning up when its called for and hitting up a show, dinner, or whatever else may come.

I have also been told by women that I make them feel "Safe".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
I like F. Paul Wilson's Repairman Jack series. Stephen King, depending on the novel. I have read all of Salvatore's Drizzt novels. I enjoy classics such as MacBeth, A Christmas Carol, Lord of the Flies, the list of Books could go on and on, but that's just a sampling. Oh, To Kill a Mockingbird is number 1 on my list. Its such an amazingly complete novel.
Movies:
American History X, Anything with the Lord of the Rings, Sherlock Holmes (New or Old), Nightmare Before Christmas, Super Size Me, Thank You for Smoking, Any Classic Universal Horror film from 40s-60s. Again, list goes on and on....
Shows:
Guess its a mix of TV and Theater, Favorite current tv show is The Big Bang Theory, but there's also The Borgias, Downton Abbey, Sherlock, Documentaries (History Channel really does have some great ones, as well as PBS) and more...
I haven't been to the Theater in a while, but Little Shop of Horrors, Cats, The Phantom of the Opera, The Lady in White, Sweeney Todd, were some favorites.
Music:
Classic Rock, Oldies, Mumford and Sons, Dropkick Murphys, Flight of the Conchords, Enya, The Killers, 80s, Classical, Im in to most things other than Rap. It just never was my thing.
Food:
I love food, but not a huge fan of spice. I can tolerate it, but if all I'm tasting is the spice it ruins it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Family
My Vehicle
Laughter
A Good Book
Intellectual Stimulation
Good Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything really, kind of an odd question.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is really no typical for a Friday night. Sometimes I am out on the town with friend doing the dinner/drinks thing, Sometimes I'm home. Gatherings with friends for a good game and dinner are common as well. Other times I'm traveling for work and doing that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Men feel too. I find there is a stereotype that men are all just dogs. I can't speak for us all, but some of us really do care for people and take relationships seriously.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to hold a good conversation. Look the end goal is to try to find a lasting relationship, but honestly, women who stimulate me intellectually are what I really would like to find. Compassionate, independent, intelligent women are a huge plus. I will talk about almost anything, will you, can you?