Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JK201

36 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Korean (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have a challenging and rewarding career, but I ultimately try to define myself by my interests outside of work. I try to be active – I love to run and bike outdoors whenever I have the opportunity. It’s an excellent stress reliever and helps me clear my head, and it’s a great chance to explore new neighborhoods (running/biking the east and west river parks are terrific, but I find that within the city grid is more interesting). Just recently finished my third half marathon, and I'm looking forward to my next challenge - perhaps a triathlon, a full marathon or a century bike ride. The ironman triathlon is tops on my bucket list, but the time necessary to commit to training is a huge obstacle.

I’ve lived basically all my life in the NY area – I love it and it’s hard to imagine experiencing life elsewhere. I love to travel but one of my favorite things is the feeling you get when you see the NYC skyline from the airplane or car when you first approach it after a long trip away.

Like most people, I love good food, and I think it's one of the best things about this city - always up for trying out new restaurants and cuisines!

This may say something about my personality - on an ideal night out with friends, I'd prefer a dive bar/pub, over a lounge, over a club (in that order).
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure it all out and enjoy it... and when I'm not doing that, I'm a corporate M&A attorney.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books – generally love to read, and I wish I had more time do so beyond the daily papers/news websites. When I do find a good book, I get pretty wrapped up in it and normally blitz through it quickly. Recently read Born to Run, Moneyball & Outliers. All time favorites include A People's History of the US, Autobiography of Malcolm X, Counte of Monte Cristo, Slaughterhouse Five, Catcher in the Rye.

Movies – generally like all types, although not a big fan of sci-fi. Favorites are comedies and documentaries. Like ordering in and watching movies from home just as much as going to the theater.

Music – generally open to all types of music, but particularly love 90’s music (almost all genres from that era) & classic rock. All time favorite bands/groups include the Beatles, Pink Floyd, Queen, CCR, Guns N Roses, A Tribe Called Quest, Biggie, Weezer; lately, I've been getting into Alabama Shakes, Mumford & Sons and dubstep - weird list, I know...

Food – really enjoy a good meal, regardless of type of cuisine, but a good & simply prepared steak, ny pizza, Korean food & Japanese food are my favorites. Also love a good scotch.
The six things I could never do without
I could probably do without just about anything materialistic. But, besides friends & family, I'd say the following are pretty awesome to have:

- My bike
- Pandora
- Ipad
- My sportswatch
- the subway arriving just when you get to the platform
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How come macklemore shows up on all of my pandora stations?
On a typical Friday night I am
decompressing one way or another, either at home or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think I've already disclosed enough about myself...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're comfortable in your skin, not overly focused on materialistic stuff, fun and easy-going, have a sense of humor & like going outside to do things. A nice smile also doesn't hurt!