Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JLHuxley

23 Honolulu, HI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 5, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Military
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Crazy (in both the bad and good ways). I expect way more than I let on, and I take a while to warm up to people. Outside of work, most of my time is spent walking/sitting around listening to music. I enjoy talking to people, but my tendency to take things seriously can sometimes drive them away.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Burning through the last couple months of this contracted job, then going to school in SF (majoring in either English or education, or both.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading people (as in empathy, not telling people off. I'm kinda shitty at that).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People tell me I'm naive. That's probably true.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
As far as books are concerned, I generally stay in the non-fiction department. The last book I finished was "How to be a woman" by Caitlin Moran. I highly recommend it.

When it comes to movies, I love tragedy. I guess this also applies to books.

The music that I'm listening to changes with my mood. What I'm listening to most right now is a couple of tracks off of Serj Tankian's Harakiri

My taste for food is rather limited. I was raised on Shepard's Pie, Meatloaf, and Microwavable meals. I would like to expand my culinary horizons, but it's hard to kill old habits, and french fries taste so wonderful.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My iPod.

Clothes.

A bed. Sleep and I have had a rock steady relationship for a few years now, and I have no intention of ruining that.

Books.

My glasses.

The ocean. I've lived near the coast for the majority of my life, and I'm used to it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
life, how I could better myself, and/or what I'm going to eat next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working or drinking, depending on my schedule.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like country music and line dancing (even though I'm horrible at the latter.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to start a conversation.