Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JLPix

30 North Andover, MA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Status
Single
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm 30 years old, and I teach at a local high school. It is a crazy job, but someone has to do it!

I am a music fanatic and a devoted Boston sports fan; fairweather fans need not apply! Favorite band is Dave Matthews Band (seen them more than 15 times!). I recently picked up candlepin bowling and surfing as hobbies; I am definitely enjoying both of them. I love to travel. My job allows for ample vacation time, so that makes me happy. My favorite vacation spot is definitely Dubai. I am also completely smitten by my Boston Terrier.

I like to think I have a spectacular sense of humor, I find humor in the most mundane things! I also think I am an all around good person. I am loyal and will stand up for what I think is right. I am family-oriented as well.

Oh, and I HATE selfies. I think they are dumb. And it is self-indulgent. No self-respecting adult does that.

Can you handle this? I certainly hope you can!

I am hysterical, dependable, and brilliant.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a high school teacher by day, and I recently began teaching night school at a local college. I am a huge nerd!

Slowly chipping away at my second Master's degree. There is no rush this time.

In my free time, I enjoy watching and playing all types of sports. As I said before, I recently picked up surfing and bowling, and I am having a blast pursuing both!

I am saving up money to buy a house in the near future and am enjoying everything life has to offer along the way!

I am actively looking for my Paul Varjak.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have really improved my cooking skills recently.

I am a sponge of useless knowledge, so I kill it at trivia nights and name that tune is my game! Yes, boys, consider the gauntlet thrown!

According to some 14-18 year olds, I do a decent job teaching.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My white teeth! People stop me all of the time to ask me my secret!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Dirt, Valley of the Dolls, East of Eden, Scratch Beginnings, Lips Unsealed, Predictably Irrational, the Wisdom of Crowds, Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang. I'm a big fan of F. Scott Fitzgerald, John Steinbeck and Ernest Hemingway... And any useless smut I pick up along the way.

Movies: Romy and Michelle's High School Reunion, Top Gun, Tommy Boy, Bobby, St. Elmo's Fire, Mighty Ducks. I'm really not a movie person.

Music: DMB, Guster, James Taylor, Janet Jackson, Kenny Chesney, Aerosmith, Maroon 5, Alanis Morrissette, Madonna, the Beatles, anything from the 1980's. I could go on for a long time... Music junkie doesn't even begin to describe me! Lately I have been on a 70s Lite Rock kick - Steely Dan, America, stuff like that.

I love food. Truly, love it. If Chinese food had a page on OkCupid, I would totally message them. I love a good steak, but could also do nachos at a pub, or lobsters and steamers at the beach. I love it all! I enjoy finding new places to go too!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, laughter, the beach, music, my dog, sunglasses!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next move. What am I going to do with myself tomorrow? Next summer? In 5 years?

I also spend too much time thinking about warm weather and sandy beaches! Let's call those "mental vacations."
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Beat! As soon as the bell rings, you will find me at a local watering hole, beer in hand (NEVER Bud Light - never). Then I'll go home and take it easy. Maybe play cards or read. Friday nights were made for relaxation. Maybe I'll catch up on DVR or just listen to music while I get stuff done around the house. Saturday night is my time to shine!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Coffee makes me sick to my stomach so I don't drink it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think you can handle all that is me! I would love to find someone to fill the vacant beach chair next to mine! You know the difference between there, their, and they're; two, to, and too; and your and you're (I judge you harshly when you use poor grammar).

I am looking for someone to challenge me intellectually. There's totally a dearth of that here! Definitely drop me a line if you got the Paul Varjak reference!