Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JPRobert

27 Port Tobacco, MD Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm here on OKCupid because I'm trying to find "the one". I know that might be a bit naively romantic, but I still like the idea even if I know real relationships take a lot of work.

If I had to describe myself in one word, it would be "Otaku". It's probably impossible to separate me from my love for manga, anime, games, and Japanese culture. After all, I loved them all so much I got a job in the industry.

I love puzzles and board games too, especially tabletop RPGs. Video games as well.

I'm more introvert than extrovert, so I prefer nights in cuddled up together over big parties with lots of noise, but I'm basically an open book about myself.

I'm kinky, queer, and I actually like housework even if I can't cook without a recipe.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm probably one of the few who can actually say they genuinely wok with something they love. I've always been a fan of Japanese media, and I lucked into a job translating Visual Novels for MangaGamer. Since starting with the company, my passion for the material and insistence on improving how we operated has led to me becoming both the Head Translator and Marketing Manager for them. As a small company in a niche industry with few other upper-level employees, my actual tasks vary as much as the work to be done, but I get to be in charge of bringing fun and entertainment to others. We're still growing even now, so I don't intend on changing jobs any time in the near future.

I also translate anime on the side for Crunchyroll.

My job keeps me fairly busy, and I often work evenings in order to coordinate with my coworkers in California and Japan, but I'm looking to get out more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
languages. If I had more free time, I'd love to try and learn more. The different ways words can be used for expression fascinates me.

Aside from that I've usually considered myself a jack-of-many-trades (and master of few).

Others have told me I'm incredibly patient and understanding.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
are my smile and that I'm shy.

I'm usually shy and anxious around people until I feel safe to start opening up more, then I start hitting my stride a bit.

I've been told I'm cute by others?

If you meet me at a convention I'm working though, the first thing you probably notice is me loudly pitching Hentai to con-goers, but that's work.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love Light Novels, Manga, Fantasy, and Science Fiction as well as American Comics. Some of my favorite series and authors include Rental Magika, Kino's Journey, Game of Thrones, Green Lantern, X-Men, Michael Crichton, Nasu Kinoko, and Urobuchi Gen. I'm also somewhat fascinated with Arthurian legend and medieval Japan.

Movies: I love seeing movies in general. I usually don't re-watch movies too often, so I like seeing them in theater with someone. I watch all kinds of genres, but my favorites are definitely Fantasy, Action, Sci-Fi, and Comedy. Some of my particular favorites are Ghost in the Shell, Lord of the Rings, The Avengers, Akira Kurosawa's films

Shows: Anime. Hands down, anime. I typically watch about half a dozen series every new season, so pinning down a favorite is hard. I love recommending anime to others, and helping them find shows and series to enjoy with me. Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha is definitely my current all-time favorite, though. Other anime like Ronin Warriors have a special place in my heart for various reasons, but I can go on for a while about the different anime I enjoy. I also watch anime from just about every different genre out there.

Music: I grew up listening to country, rock, bluegrass, and pop between my different family and friends, so I'll listen to just about all kinds of music. Occasionally music can affect my moods though, so I usually prefer more upbeat genres like Pop, Rock, Electronica, Techno, and JPOP.

Food: I love Italian and Chinese, as well as the Japanese served in America. I like spicy food too, but not too spicy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and friends, the human connections that make life worth living; the Internet and my computer, because I rely on them heavily for work; my Otaku collection, and something to hug or cuddle while I sleep.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how I can help improve my company or my personal life, what makes things entertaining, the differences between what people say they want and what they actually go for, as well as various story ideas.

I also do a fair deal of introspection.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either working, playing DnD/boardgames with friends, or at a kink party.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like anime, own d20s, and are looking for someone to share a deep, emotional connection with.

You're in the area, or don't mind a long-distance relationship over Skype until logistic issues addressed.

You enjoy a bit of kinky fun in your life too.