Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Watertown, MA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 25, 2013
5' 2" (1.57m)
Post grad
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have master’s degrees in both classical piano performance and elementary education, but I am mostly a singer now and I’ve been out of the classroom for several years already. My current work supports the various forms of fun and fulfillment in my life: singing, figure skating, spending time with family and friends, cleaning up after my pet rabbit, etc. I tend to be goal-oriented and thrive on a busy schedule. I'm intelligent, kind, dependable, funny, organized, and independent. I am also usually joyful and spend most of my time smiling and laughing about one thing or another. I love to perform for large crowds, but socially I prefer small groups and individual, maybe with you? :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I do as much classical singing (non-opera) as my schedule allows. My full-time job involves recruiting and clerical support for a teacher preparation program. I also teach music lessons and sing in a professional choir. I used to teach full time, but with my current day job I have more time for a satisfying personal life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
classical music (piano, singing, flute); school; teaching; helping children feel good about themselves; writing and editing; logical and analytical thinking; finding the irony or ridiculousness in situations; laughing at myself; organization; and taking care of myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile and laugh a lot. Also, I like purple and pink. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love classical music, but I don't have a favorite composer and have too many favorite pieces to list here. My favorite TV includes '60s and '70s sitcoms, Criminal Minds, BBC comedies, The Office, and the Daily Show. I love most foods, especially desserts. My favorite movies tend to be comedies: Princess Bride, My Big Fat Greek Wedding, South Park, A Christmas Story, etc. Documentaries and made-for-TV movies can also suck me in. My favorite books tend to be realistic fiction or creative nonfiction, but I also loved the Harry Potter series and Watership Down.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Classical music (my choruses, instruments, recordings, etc.)
Family & friends (Do people count as "things"?)
Sugar (ice cream, maple syrup, chocolate, lemon cake, etc.)
My glasses

I prefer:
• messages to winks or IMs
• meeting in person to phone calls
• tea/ice cream to wine/beer
• deep dish to thin crust pizza
• board games to most sporting events
• news (NPR, Rachel Maddow) to celebrity gossip
• meeting people from distant places to traveling to distant places
• lists and good grammar to written rambling and poetry
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
totally psyched that I get to sleep late Saturday morning!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
we seem to have common interests and you'd like to get to know me better.