Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JRan04

32 F Brighton, MA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm easy going and relaxed. That being said, I am also driven when it comes to work - I have great job that I enjoy and am always looking for oportunites to keep moving up.

Honesty, a sense of self-deprecating humor and an open mind are important to me. I don't take myself too seriously and having a good laugh, even if its at my expense, is fine by me. I think of myself as being a pretty low-key normal person - bud light is my beer of choice, I enjoy a good boat shoe in the summer, cozy sweaters in the winter, Dirty Dancing is my fave movie, dunks over sbux any day, Bruins are my team, a roaring fire rocks my world. I do enjoy the finer things in life, but day to day, its the little things that do it for me.

I love running and try to do a couple races a year - right now I'm gearing up for a half marathon in November. Any chance to get out in the fresh air is always on my radar whether its a trip to the beach, a long walk, kayaking, a good run, grilling on the patio etc. Love spending time down the Cape in the summer - for me there is nothing better than a day on the beach capped off with a beer and a sunset.

I'm pretty crafty - in the Martha Stewart sense of the word. I'm not afraid of taking on a good DIY project and have actually ended making some pretty cool stuff. I won't lie and say there haven't been some epic fails, but I guess that's par for the course. In that same vein, I've been told that I'm not a terrible cook :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in Boston for a mutual fund company - I really like what I'm doing and enjoy the people that I work with, so you really can't beat that. When I'm not working you can find me hanging out with friends, getting in a good workout, or dreaming up my next project.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Crafting. If you asked my friends and family about me, they would tell you that I can take crap and turn it into something fabulous. Cooking. I love challenging myself to making a delicious meal out of ingredients in my fridge at the time, no shopping.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes people say my smile or eyes. You tell me!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite show is hands down The League. NewGirl is a very close second. I actually LOL for those two. I also watch Tosh, Always Sunny, Girls, Veep, Parks n Rec - I usually like witty and sarcastic humor. I'm a huge sucker for a cozy day in binge watching something on Netflix - Scandal got me for almost an entire weekend and I'm working my way through Sons of Anarchy pretty quickly. Homeland is another one that I love.

Usually I can be found reading non-fiction. I just finished Lone Survivor and was in tears reading it. I love historical fiction, biographies and memoirs - over the summer I read Jack Kennedy: Elusive Hero. Big fan of Malcom Gladwell, Erick Larrsson, anything by Bill Bryson, and John Meacham. Next on my list is Wolf of Wall Street - I like to read the book before I see the movie.

Its hard to pin down one type of music that I like. I have a pretty ecclectic taste in music, but my favorite band in Dispatch. I think my choice in music depends on my mood. I totally have a secret locked down Spotify playlist - all the songs that everyone secretly loves but would never admit to publicly. Think Marky Mark, What is Love, etc. The guilty pleasures that you only listen to alone in the car :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
Running shoes
Diet Coke
The beach
New england seasons
Bruins
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future. Where will I be in ten years? Where do I even want to be in ten years? What am I going to eat for dinner?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a movie with a glass of wine, unwinding from the work week. Meeting friends out for dinner and cocktails. Doing laundry and being super productive. It all depends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I write my to-do lists in a One Direction notebook. And I guess since I already admitted it....I have an amazing secret guilty pleasure playlist.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy good conversation, laughs, a glass of wine and an appetizer. You have more to say in a message that just "hey" and are up for some good conversation and don't mind some sarcasm mixed in.