Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JRod0586

27 M Saint Paul, MN

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Administration
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I hate having to try to describe myself in this little box. My name is Jerrod; I'm 27 and enjoy metal, pro wrestling, weight lifting and about one thousand other things (but those 3 are towards the top of my list). I'm happy, loyal, eager...I've been likened to a great dane; I crave positive feedback both emotionally and physically (basically I like knowing that I'm being a "good boy"). This also means that sometimes I might get a little bit too excited and jump right into your lap, or get over excited to see you and knock over a vase. Thus is the give and take of the great dane.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in downtown St Paul at a life insurance company. I have to sit in a cube all day, but it pays well and my co workers are pretty awesome. I've been there for 5 years and have been promoted 4 times; so I must be doing something right! I'm looking to get some industry certification at some point, and maybe do some part time college down the road.

I'm also in the process of looking for a house / apartment to settle into. I'm all too aware of how big the decision is and have been very wishy-washy with it, but in turn have learned a lot about what I want and what I do not want.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at showing up to things on time. I hate being late and am therefore almost always early for everything.

I'm really good at researching purchases before I make them. I never blindly make a major purchase, and every one of them involves hours and hours of research. It is both a blessing and a curse, as a lot of the time I come full circle back to the choice I was going to make in the first place.

I'm really good at work, but that's not any fun to talk about.

I wish I were better at playing guitar, but I am serviceable. I am also a little too good at being modest.

Which brings me to my last "I'm really good at..." item; too, to, two, your, you're, there, they're and their. I love using all of these correctly.
The first things people usually notice about me
My glasses? My beard? The sound of my voice? The smell of Dove Extra Fresh body wash? I'm afraid I've never asked anyone this question.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As far as books go, I am an information kind of guy. I don't really do fiction.

I love all kinds of movies...Action, Comedy, Horror, Sci Fi, Biographies, you name it. My favorite movie of all time is Pulp Fiction.

For television, I love watching cartoons, sports, pro wrestling (I have been watching with my dad since before I can remember). A couple of my favorite shows are News Radio, Arrested Development, Futurama, South Park, and Family Guy.

Music is very important to me. I am a complete metal head and love going to concerts. Unfortunately for me, the venue which housed about 90% of these concerts is being turned into a restaurant and brew pub. I have no idea what a brew pub is, but I think it's a snobby beer joint. Sad day for me.

I am a meat and potatoes kind of guy, but also love Italian, Chinese and Mexican. I really enjoy going out to eat and trying new places. All of that being said, i'm mostly about protein. I tend to eat somewhere around 200 - 250 grams a day, so I wind up eating lots of meat.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Family
2. Goals
3. My weights
4. Music
5. Competition
6. My best friend, who unfortunately lives far, far away.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Being a human being, I would be lying if I didn't say sex; what's for dinner; death metal riffs; the good old days.
On a typical Friday night I am
Early in the evening I am likely watching wrestling with my dad, but after that who knows? If I didn't wake up early I may be going for a jog; I could be going to a movie, who knows!? Lots of times I wind up going to bed early so I can wake up early on Saturday and enjoy the world in a less busy state.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
At one point in my life I weighed 325 lbs. Thankfully that was about 120 lbs ago.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You liked my profile!