JRod814
37 Emeryville, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JRod814
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just in from the Island (not Alcatraz - I assure you I am not a time-traveling escaped convict . . . yet) and looking for more strange adventures.

Hobbies: Hiking, biking, camping, reading, martial arts, listening to live music, and dancing. Most of all, I like spending time in nature, either alone or with pleasant company, sharing laughter, silence, or deep conversation.
What I’m doing with my life
Abiding.

Probably some kind of wizard.
I’m really good at
Cooking
Singing
Scrabble
Folding fitted sheets
Lots of other fun things that are best shared privately
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know. All I keep hearing is: "Dear God, what is that thing?"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Hesse, Jung, the Beats

Movies: Kubrick, Coens, Jodorowsky

Shows: Monty Python, Kids in the Hall, MST3K

Music: Classic rock, jazz, singer-songwriters

Food: Mediterranean, Indian, Ethiopian
The six things I could never do without
Music
Friends
Sunshine
Meditation
Books
Love

I could do without dark chocolate, but why would I?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I find trusting my intuition more reliable than thinking . . . but I think a lot about time and space, and how to conquer them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Checking out some live music. Otherwise, cooking a meal and getting into a good book, podcast, or film.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I work for Keyser Söze.
You should message me if
If you prefer tea to coffee and you get all three film references on my profile, that'd be a great start.

You want to talk about the new Star Wars movie, or go see it again!
More