Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JTJprovidence

44 Providence, RI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–44
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:42am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a modern day Renaissance man and have lived in Providence for quite sometime. I tend to get along with people who are laid back with a good sense of humor and have a soft spot for people who are offbeat or quirky but grounded. I can be very passionate about the things that I care about. I am honest and open. I am not really interested in online romance as you can't kiss a computer, well maybe you could, but that's not my thing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I own and manage property on the Westside of Providence. I teach at RISD and URI. I make a lot of art and I am involved with a couple of non-profits.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am good at spoiling people and making them feel special. I am good at taking photographs. I was a photo major at RISD. I am good at drawing, painting and making art and enjoy talking about art and visiting museums. I am good making people laugh and finding humor in the everyday. I am good at massage and a pretty good cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure. Maybe my eyes. They are hazel and change color.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies:
Fast Times at Ridgemont High
Amélie
Rock-N-Roll High School
Bottle Rocket
The Jerk
Heathers
Valley Girl
Princess Mononoke
many, many more...

Music:
I like 60's & 70's garage rock, glam, punk, new wave, jazz, early ska and so much more. I used to be involved with the music industry and love music and DJ from time to time but it has been awhile.

Food:
I like food period and enjoy cooking and going out. Sushi, Indian, Thai, health food are all favorites of mine. Locally I like Nick's on Broadway, Julians, Angelos, Duck & Bunny, Garden Grill, Al Forno, 121, Thai Star, Mi Guatemala, New Rivers, AS220, Gracies... Providence has a lot of great places to eat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Creativity & art
The beach and the water
Good friends and community
Love
Travel
Sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How people use energy in buildings and in their lives and how to improve it and this is what I teach at RISD. The history of drawing and painting and what I might bring to that. Making plans with friends and family to get together. Eating right and exercising and doing the stuff that I know makes me happy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't have a typical Friday night. There is always something going on in Providence though and I am usually out on the town. You could just as easily find me at a black tie fundraiser as playing pool at a dive bar or at an art opening. Sometimes it is nice to stay home on Fridays and relax and gear up for the weekend especially with the right person.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was diagnosed with CML Leukemia in May of 2014 and while it has slowed me down, I am kicking its ass and starting to feel healthy again. If that's a turn-off to you, then it's best not to contact me. I will have this for the rest of my life or until they find a cure. Ask me if you want to know more.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in meeting for a cup of coffee or lunch and see where it goes. I don't have a lot of expectations and truly enjoy meeting new people. I am more interested in getting to know people in person than online.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!