Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JWStateCollege

33 M Broomfield, CO

My Details

Last Online
Jul 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to CO two years ago from Pennsylvania. It has been surprising how much harder it is to meet people outside of the academic environment.
I can be kind of an enigma because I do not fit nicely into any stereotypical group. I'm a scientist that doesn't like science fiction, a nerdy jock, I can be both intense and goofy depending upon my mood.
The research I worked on in grad school was featured in an episode of "The Big Bang Theory".
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After graduate school, I moved here to work for a small company in Boulder. I feel extremely fortunate because I love my job and the people I work. I get so spend the day working on several interesting and challenging projects.
Recently, I decided to brew my own beer. In 3-4 weeks I'll let you know how it turned out.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Some people say that I'm quiet but I prefer to think that I'm just a good listener. I enjoy a good debate and playing the devil's advocate.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You will have to tell me.....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'll answer this in reverse order because I think that food is by far the thing on this list that I am most passionate about.
It may take less time to list the foods that I don't like. I am particularly partial to all kinds of Asian foods (Japanese, Thai, Indian, etc.). My favorite meal was at an Uzbek restauraunt in Moscow. After moving to CO, I was extatic to be back in a state with good Mexican food.
In regards to music, I tend to listen to classic rock by default. However, I like a wide variety of music. I love watching music performed live because you can really appreciate the talent it takes much more than just hearing it on the radio.
Movies are great but I have been so busy lately that I have not seen many recently. Extra points for anyone who can appreciate the brilliance of, "Death to Smoochy".
After graduating I have been getting back into the habit of reading for fun. I almost forgot how much I used to enjoy it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Perhaps I'm taking this question a little too seriously because I can't really think of anything. I have plenty of 'things' I could list, but only the items that mean much to me are the ones that came from my family.
For non-tangibles, a good news source is high on the list. I tend to feel isolated and out-of-the-loop if I'm not in touch with what is happening in the world.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Anything and everything. Usually as a mechanism of procrastinating from doing real work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usially I would be out with friends. We typically congregate somewhere at happy hour and figure out what to do from there.
Since I moved to CO it has been fairly random. Mostly hanging out at home, running errands, or going out to eat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't think of anything witty to put here. I'm not shy, so I would be more than happy to answer any question you can think of.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are an interesting, caring, intelligent person with a good sense of humor I would love to meet you.