Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JY4645

45 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a Ft. Greener mucho interested in film (documentaries, indies), day hikes ("day" as in a warm meal and dry bed await at the end of the trail--just can't bring myself to romanticize no showers/greasy toes), bike rides (to Coney Island, to Nyack, to work on Citibikes, to music at Soul Cycle Williamsburg), desert travel (in recent years I have been spending Thanksgiving in the Big Bend region of West Texas, I would really love to see the Atacama in Chile).
What I’m doing with my life
Lawyering. Environmental lawyering. I am something of a failed documentarian but would love to give it another go if a story presented itself.
I’m really good at
Animal rescue. Five formerly-stray cats that I rescued/reformed/civilized live within one block of me [update: two moved to Seattle and, according to the latest report, one of those is relapsing and becoming ferrel and savage again.]
The first things people usually notice about me
Possibly a faint Southern accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I typically read non-fiction but recently finished Julian Barnes' A Sense of an Ending. It inspired me to read his (somewhat morbid) memoir Nothing To Be Afraid Of. Now I'm into sad memoirs - Ann Patchett's Truth and Beauty, Joan Didion's Blue Nights, Joshua Cody's [sic], Diana Athill's Somewhere Towards the End. And I love history--I have a tender spot for conquered/destroyed societies (Carthagenians, Aztecs and Anglo-Saxons post William the Conqueror).

I won't see any movie if even one critic anywhere on the planet doesn't like it--not wasting time watching shitty to average movies keeps me sharp.

Plays but, honestly, usually only if a friend is in it. Modern dance.

Food: Tex Mex. Pizza. Anything cheese-intensive and artery-clogging. But also Sushi.
The six things I could never do without
I really couldn't live without most urban-modern comforts...if an asteroid were headed to Earth I would want it to squash me directly, I'm not dealing with a post-apocalyptic rebuilding effort that does not include restaurants, museums...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Upcoming travel - Costa Rica for New Years. France this Summer. Maybe biking in New England come Spring. How I am going to buy cross country skies and own Prospect Park after the first big snow.
On a typical Friday night I am
dining/raising hell generally...honestly I entertain quite modest ambitions for Friday: Movie. Modern dance--I like the music and physicality. Maybe music but that's usually someone else's brain child.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I grew up playfully wrestling with neighborhood tomboys and admit to still loving a gentle love tussle.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You might like to grab a coffee to cocktail.