Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JZinOhio

30 Bedford, OH Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 25–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Writing an awesome self-summary is hard, it turns out. According to research by Wired magazine, I should mention the following in my profile: surfing, surf, yoga, skiing, and ocean. In addition, I’m not supposed to mention God (oops) and I should talk about my love of Radiohead. Also cats as an indefinite article is cool, but not “my cats.” And I can really boost my response rate by finding a clever way to insert “whom” into my profile. So there you have it. For whom all this pleases, there is your first and last mention of all the above. ;)

Now that we’ve got all the technical stuff out of the way, you may have figured out a key part of my personality. If I don’t know what I’m doing, I hit the books! Research is the spice of life. Second only to paprika. I love reading, and watching Joss Whedon shows, and watching Disney flicks with my daughter. My job has me sitting around for large chunks of the day, so I work out pretty intensively a couple of days a week. I try my best to live a healthy lifestyle and have a healthy work/family/fun time balance. I try and live my life as a minimalist. I'm a firm believer that possessions tend to own you.

I’m hoping to find someone who wants to share adventures with me. Someone who I can hang out at the bookstore with and drink coffee or go on a random nature hike or hang out with friends with on a Saturday night. I’m looking to spend time with someone who hopefully turns into long-term, but I’m also not in a rush either. So if you wanna hang out, and see if we click, drop me a line. 
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full-time as a mental-health therapist. I work with children in a K-8 school. It's a lot of fun!

I have a 5th degree black belt in Karate. I teach classes through local community programs and occasionally do private lessons.

Fitness is important to me. I work out regularly with a personal trainer.

I'm heavily involved with a non-profit dedicated to helping veterans and their families. In the near future we will be getting our program rolling in several local American Legion chapters.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. Learning. Loving.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a very calming demeanor. I'm easy to talk to and make a point of listening.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a very wide range of tastes, but here's a few:

Favorite book: Illusions by Richard Bach, Transmetropolitan by Warren Ellis

Favorite movie: The Princess Bride, Fight Club, Remo Williams

Favorite show: Buffy, Angel, Supernatural, Arrow, Hannibal, Highlander, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead

Favorite music: I grew up on Metal, but I'll listen to anything. I've seen a range of bands in concert, from Iron Maiden to the Spice Girls.

Favorite food: I love sushi. Mostly my diet consists of a lot of protien, fruits, veggies. I use the Paleo diet to inform my eating, but I'm not 100% strict by it either.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family
2. Love
3. Black Coffee
4. Books
5. Fitness
6. Single-malt Scotch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the universe, and everything.

I spend a lot of time thinking about the future and where life will take me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm spending some quality time with family, out at the bar with friends, or occasionally some Cards Against Humanity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very protective of my daughter. It would take awhile before I would be ready to introduce her to someone.

I have 4 tattoos. Due to my professional career, they aren't in obviously visible places.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to get to know one another!

What I'm looking for:
Those for whom sarcasm, honesty, romance, are important qualities. ;)