Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

J_B_P_D

45 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 28–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I had grown up in Katy, mainly, through the first two years of highchool and moved to Sugarland for the last two; and went to UT for a while wanting to be a psychiatrist but dropped out because I couldn't do any math (I don't know why they let me out of highschool). Then I lived in Seattle for about 7 years and played bass in bands, worked in restaurants and paid for math classes at the community college. I started out in remedial math putting colored blocks together and measuring straws. I stopped at precalculus because that was the end of the line. I couldn't get into UW electrical engineering because it was like the best department in the world at the time (with all the money they got from Microsoft and Boeing) and they had a three-year-long waiting list to get in. About this time, my best friend and band-mate's mother died and he inherited part of a sorghum farm outside of Clarksdale, Mississippi. So I enrolled in University of Mississippi electrical engineering school. That's Ole Miss in Oxford. I became a recluse for about 3 years and did really well. I tried grad school there for a year, but did not like it for various reasons and quit, thinking that if some entity wanted me to get more specialized training then they would pay for it. I took the first job to come along which was repairing ATM machines for Diebold in Houston. In April 2012, I was transferred to Austin and given a raise. This puts me at the present time. I really love Austin -It's like a playground. I am comfortable and couldn't be happier.

I'm sort of a silly, funny guy. I'm really smart and well-educated. I follow the news and read a lot of books about the news. I do math that doesn't even have any numbers in it anymore. I'm an electrical engineer (RF/microwave/electromagnetism). I'm very self confident, but not arrogant.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, I am happier than I have been in many years. I absolutely adore Austin and really love my job. I don't feel like I'm wanting for anything. I make enough money to do whatever I want. Everyone I work with is very intelligent. I have a core group of life-long friends here in Austin who I have known since the junior high/high school/college days. We all have our age-appropriate lifestyles, though we were about in the Golden Age of the West Campus House Parties. I play a guitar and a keyboard in a band called Austerity Measures. Otherwise, I don't stress out too much and enjoy my life. I am neither a hippie nor a hipster. I have never owned a tape, record, CD or DVD. People think that's weird.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I tend to be really good at anything that interests me. Everything is an art that requires the investment of time and energy. I'm really good at what I do.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Pretty eyes and hair. Chicks think I'm "pretty". Broad shoulders and thin hips. In Mississippi, I wore cowboy boots and square-dancing belt buckles with elegant belts (I used to have an eBay store) and had my wool pants tailored tight down the thigh and flared slightly from the knee so that they'd look like stove-pipe pants. I've always been sort of foppish.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Right now, 6/14/2014, I'm on a huge 1970's Rolling Stones kick. After work, I'll find some 70's Stones on YouTube. How can you NOT love 70's Stones stuff? The guitar rips off like paper but still has all the tone. Black R&B meets Texas 70's Country music like the Outlaws. Waylon, Willie and Boys. Merle Haggard. That's the sort of sound I'm VERY INTERESTED in.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Z-YCqUMQ29U

Older stuff i wrote: I like vintage country. I hate contemporary politically-driven "country". I like late 70's New York punk. Ramones, New York Dolls, Johnny Thunders, Television, Blondie. That whole scene. Faces, Stones... I like Syd Barrett a lot.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Honestly, here are a few: Vivarin and earplugs. I do not require a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Jobs, the government, money, chicks.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lying comfortably in bed, reading a book unless there is something to do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love stuffed animals. I pour love onto inanimate objects. And also real animals of every sort.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I need some local girl energy. Not looking to get laid - I'd like to be friends first. Just someone to do stuff with - ANYTHING. Even just driving around doing errands. It doesn't matter where you are specificly, because I drive from San Marcos to Georgetown almost every day I work. Drive all over the place.