Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jabbyknob

35 M San Jose, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a nice, funny, quick-witted, empathetic, intelligent guy. I prefer to speak in sarcasm, and nothing's more fun than playful banter. I enjoy staying active and fit. If I set my sights on a goal, it's as good as done... just a matter of time.
What I’m doing with my life
For work, I'm one of the primary engineers at a small startup company. I write software (compiler tools), a little firmware and do some architecture level design.

On the side, I'm an avid runner. I finished 2 marathons in 2013. The first in San Luis Obispo last April and the second in Chicago in October. The whole experience from training to running the events was just awesome. I met lots of great people and improved my fitness level more than I could have predicted. I'm going to continue training and am looking forward to my next event, where ever that may be.

I sustained an injury running in Chicago, which I'll likely be recovering from into early 2014. I'm starting to go a little stir-crazy without my accustomed running outlet.
I’m really good at
- My job.
- Running (I can maintain 7:30 miles over long distances).
- Tennis, although I need to get back into the habit of playing regularly.
- Playful conversation.
- Building / DIY projects (wood working, welding, electronics).
- Calling it how I see it.
- Smearing Nutella on my face.
The first things people usually notice about me
I saw D.L. Hughley at the San Jose Improv last year. He singled me out for some good old fashion harassment. His first words about me were that I was a skinny m.f. By the end of the night I was pulled on the stage and named an honorary black man for taking everything in stride.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Indie rock & hip hop
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=di5j_2XpALM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uGCpxOLIzZ8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lF59DoXqREQ

Shows: Breaking Bad, Dexter, Game of Thrones, Gold Rush
Food: BBQ, Italian, Asian foods, I like it spicy
The six things I could never do without
- Challenge
- Humor / Sarcasm
- Serenity
- Simple pleasures (food, beer, wine)
- Sunny days
- My dopey dog, Moose
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Work.
- Weekend projects (I now live dangerously close to a Home Depot).
- Where / when my next marathon will be.
- Who I'm going to have my next beer with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately you'll find me prepping for an all-too-early Saturday morning group run which is held in random locations around the peninsula.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I must be one of the few people in America who eats meat but doesn't enjoy bacon.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
- You're willing to participate with me in some form of physical activity.
- You can take a joke and give it right back without breaking rhythm.
- You don't take everything too seriously, but at the same time know what you want out of life.