Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jacedude

25 New London, CT Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Alright, so I recently logged back on to this site. To start off with, I am seeing someone, and have been happily seeing them for the past year plus. Unfortunately, she doesn't live out here, but that hasn't stopped us from having a great relationship.

So, that being said, I'm back on here because several of my close friends in the are have moved away, and I'd like to find some more cool people to hang out with.

My name is Steve. Basically, I'm pretty friendly, relatively upbeat, a bit sarcastic, a little weird, kind of nerdy, rather outdoorsy, and all around fun loving.... Yea, that seems about right. I know, I know, those don't all necessarily go together, but hey, it's just who I am. I'm originally from western New York, but moved out here for work after graduating college, and have been out here for about 3 years.

I love being active and outside. Camping, hiking, you name it, I'm in. I've been camping my whole life, I'm and Eagle Scout, and I currently volunteer with a local Boy Scout troop here. I also enjoy running triathlons, and completed my first Ironman this past summer.

I love to laugh: I like to think I have a pretty sarcastic and witty sense of humor.

I love to read: I tend to consume books at a near dangerous rate.

I love to watch and play sports: I'm a big football fan, and I just love to get outside and play almost anything. I may not be good at it, but I'll at least have fun.

I'm always looking for something new to try. I can be a bit of an adrenaline junkie at times... ok, maybe a lot of the time. I love roller coasters, and skydiving is definitely on my bucket list. But other times I'm perfectly content to stay inside and play a board game or watch a movie. Overall, I like to have fun, try new things, and generally live life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently working as a structural engineer for a Electric Boat. Which basically means I get to impress my old college friends by saying I design Nuclear Submarines.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've always liked going to trivia. I'm full of all kinds of useless information. I used to be a regular at trivia night in Mystic. Unfortunately, the people I used to go with have since moved away, and It's not nearly as fun to go alone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Lets start here. I absolutely love reading. I can sit down, read an entire book, and then immediately pick up another one. I read just about everything. Classics to Fantasy; Biographies to Satire, I enjoy almost all of them. Some of my favorite (somewhat) modern authors are Terry Pratchett, J.R.R. Tolkien, Clive Cussler, Jim Butcher, A.J. Jacobs, and Malcolm Gladwell. When I have time, I also like to read some of the classics, such as The Great Gatsby, A Tale of Two Cities, and The Count of Monte Cristo.

Movies:
When it comes to movies, I'm pretty much all over the board, so I've just listed some of my favorites below.

Dr. Strangelove, Pirates of the Caribbean, Anchorman, Treasure of the Sierra Madre, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, The Lord of the Rings, Pans Labyrinth, The Town, Casablanca, Inception, 12 Angry Men, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, V for Vendetta, Amelie...... you get the idea.

Shows:
Well, having recently discovered the blessing that having a DVR is, I have finally been able to actually watch a TV series without cutting in and out. That being said, some of my favorites are White Collar, Suits, Community, Sherlock, Top Shot, Dr. Who, Jeopardy, and Top Gear (The real one).

Music:
I pretty much listen to almost everything. Pop, Rock, Classic Rock, Jazz, Classical, a little Country here and there...

Food:
Well, I'm not much of a chef, so what I make for myself usually isn't terribly exciting. That being said, I love to try new foods. If you just found a new Moroccan place, Korean Bistro, or Ethiopian restaurant you want to check out, I'm your man.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Well it really depends on the weekend. I could either heading out on a camping trip, settling in for a quiet night home, taking it easy to get ready for a race that weekend, or headed out with friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to talk, hang out, go on some ridiculous adventure.....