Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jackaarow

38 F Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:28am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! How are you?

Right now in my fridge are all the ingredients we would need for:
• a vietnamese noodle bowl
• street tacos
• a strawberry rhubarb pie

At the moment my closets contains items useful for:
• camping
• yoga
• ski mountaneering
• mountain and road biking
• going out to the best restaurants in Denver

My patio is currently supporting:
• my extra-extraordinarily lovable pup
• a table for two

A few things I might like to incorporate into my life soon are:
• a garden
• a garage
• living closer to a river
• the love of my life

I also have a loving and endlessly supportive family and have had some super adventures. I have lived in Hong Kong, Mexico City, Boston, and a yurt in southern Colorado and loved them each.

I like learning and exploring, giving and sharing, building and creating. My work has been primarily in education start-ups or in organizations in transition. I like geeking out to TED talks and Radiolab and making stuff.

These are things I would love to share with you:
Making a delicious meal.
Backcounty skiing and hut trips.
Practicing yoga under a great big tree.
Losing track of time.
Enjoying a perfect sliver moons at sunset on my rooftop porch.
A big lazy breakfasts on a porch with good friends and lots of fresh fruit.
A chairlift conversation.
Meeting smart, passionate people around the world.
Sleeping in a tent.
Adventuring far and near.
Quiet moments.
Doing things that seemed impossible moments before!
Creating a family of our own.
Traveling anywhere and meeting the people who call it home.
Visiting my family in Buenos Aires.
Eating sushi. A lot of it!
Riding my bike really far for a few days.
Blizzards, thunderstorms, hail, hot sun, cold rivers, small wildflowers at high alpine, the intensity of nature.
Dancing in the rain.
Dancing anywhere.
Living and working internationally.
Swimming in open water.
Playing with my new nephew, my brother, cousins and my parents.
Visiting southern Colorado as often as possible.
Reveling in the wonders of spiritual paths and the beauty of the essence of the world's religions.
Getting dirty.
Getting clean.
Being sincere partners in life.
What I’m doing with my life
After spending a few years traveling and exploring I am experimenting with staying put. I was an art teacher for 10 years and am now the director of education at a university art gallery. I like to read and write and do research and love people who wonder.
As often as possible, however, I adjust the dial from cerebral to other important elements of life...including playing in the mountains with my pup and friends! Spending time with family is a priority for me as well.
I’m really good at
Keeping an eye on the big picture.
Growing plants. I can not wait to have a garden!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I think this question is nearly impossible so I might just make a random list...and wonder why favorite artist is not listed :)
Shogun, Once, TED Talks, Radiolab, This American Life, Fresh Air, The Daily Show, Colbert, Drunk History, Mackintosh, Calder, Miro, Matisse, Degas, Banksy, Rothko...yum. Emmylou Harris, Zoe Keating, Stephan Grappelli, Mark Knopfler, Otis Redding, Bob Dylan, Gregory Allen Isakov, Carla Bruni, Kieth Jarrett, John Coltrane, The Swell Season, Leonard Cohen, Iron and Wine and Les Paul, and all kinds of other stuff too!
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, exciting weather, dreams, wilderness, a pencil.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where you are and what adventure you are up to :)

When/If I want to move back towards to familiar hills. I lived in Boulder for 8 years and a few on the Western Slope and the pull is pretty strong.
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching my breath, eating well, meeting friends, playing outside or heading somewhere beautiful!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love my sleep! Adventuring is super important to me and I love to go out with friends but one has to give way to the other because I wont sacrifice on sleep :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 31–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
You should message me if
I want to build a home filled with love and joy and am looking for the buddy that wants to do that with me. I think the one I am looking for digs discovering playful, intellectual people who seek adventure and learning opportunities. I hope he enjoys quiet, pensive exploration as much as global, adrenalin filled exploration.