Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Cute-N-Playful

27 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:51pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
4′ 11″ (1.50m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
*Apparently the iphone's OKCupid app will say I'm online even when I'm not, so please don't freak out if I don't reply that exact instant. I've also been told recently that my profile shows up as "red-doesn't-reply". I'm 100% sure it's because my OKC filters are set to ignore one to three word messages. Also, I don't really check when people "Favourite" my profile, so if you like what you read, tell me. Otherwise, I'm just going to assume you think I'm cool but wouldn't date me, but thanks for the stars! This profile is getting way too long, lol.

Hey there! I look for a spark; an emotional connection above all else. I'm quirky, goofy, charming, loyal and affectionate. Honesty, intelligence, silliness and kindness are sexy to me. I'm the athletic geek that believes it takes time to know if two people would make for better friends or something more. I want something real and of substance.

I will probably run away as fast as I can if you're someone who communicates solely through texting and/or is Polkaroo. If you are Polkaroo, then a children's studio set is probably more your style and I wish you all the best. However, I'm more a fan of personal phone and face-to-face interaction because nothing can replace the warmth of someone's voice, smile or laughter. And I probably like your face so there's that, too. I'm a sucker for pretty eyes and will probably spend the majority of our time together gazing deeply into them. You handsome devil, you.

I like straight-forward communication. No playing games with my heart, please. Even The Backstreet Boys didn't put up with that shit (haha). If you're for me then that means you can appreciate an easily amused, sweet, honest, tomboy-at-heart girl like myself. I'm a romantic (borderline hopeless) and sentimental gifts or thoughtful gestures are my ways of showing affection. Heart-on-Sleeve wearer and Intertwined-Hand-Holder.

I adore soccer. It's my best sport and as someone who's played in mixed-rec leagues, I enjoy the social aspect as well as the athleticism that's required for it. Due to a nasty sprained/fractured ankle I've had to cut back on playtime, but I'm looking forward to hearing my nickname ("El Pitbull") being thrown around the field this summer.

I'm a down-to-earth gal. I feel at my best when I'm playing sports or wearing jeans and a nice top/t-shirt. That's not to say I don't clean up nicely!...I just prefer not to wear makeup (I have sensitive skin) because it's never been practical with the things I like to do.

I'm looking for an assertive, confident person that has similar values and principles as myself. I'd enjoy your company if you're intelligent, kind, athletic, and social. Your sense of humour consists of getting me to laugh with you/at you/at myself, or better yet, laugh together at internet memes and epic fail youtube videos (the greatest, haha!).

If opposites attract and birds of a feather flock together, then you should know that you can be your real geeky, dorky self around me. It can be anything from graphic design, video editing, music, food or health. Just be passionately geeky about something you're interested in and willing to share that interest with those you care about.

My passion revolves around media: TV, film & movies, web, video games. I've recently become more interested in card games and board games because they're awesome. Cards Against Humanity, anyone?

*Fun facts: I've worked as a video game commentator for an extremely popular European eSports organization.

I'm a Guinness World Records Holder because of this -> http://redditgifts.com/page/secret-santa/ (and I have the certificate to prove it!)
What I’m doing with my life
I recently finished a part-time HTML/CSS course at a coding bootcamp this summer and will be pursuing additional learning in the fall. Front-End web development is something I want to explore because it's creative but challenging and there's an amazing community to boot.

After attending Animation college for two years and Kinesiology & Health Science for three, I chose to stop both degrees early because I felt there was something missing. I'm a huge believer in being authentic/real and finding your place in the world. As cheesy as that sounds, I wish I met more people who actually liked what they did for a living.

Training for 2014's obstacle course races (Spartan, Tough Mudder, etc) with CrossFit.

I crave adventure and like visiting/exploring all the interesting parts of Toronto whenever I get the chance. I really love discovering new delicious food, attending social outings, or expanding my cultural tastes around T.dot and at the ROM/AGO.
I’m really good at
Massages, video games, and sports. I already mentioned soccer, but I also like Curling. Sometimes I'll even go to the golfing range with my older brother and when I have the time (and funds), I like to go skiing with friends at Blue Mountain. I've tried snowboarding, but I always wake up the next day covered in bruises!

I am damn good at "Choose Your Own Adventure Books" (okay okay, sometimes I'll cheat by bookmarking the page) and old-school "Point and Click" adventure games like Monkey Island.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm petite :3 Seriously, if they don't notice that first, then it'd probably be my cute, charming, bubbly personality and my hearty laugh. If you're close enough, my eyes speak volumes about me.

I've also been told I'm easy-going, a great conversationalist/listener and that I put people at ease when they first meet me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I've always loved comic books/strips and works of fiction, especially the kind you'd read in English/English Lit. Past loves: Calvin & Hobbes, Harry Potter, Heart of Darkness. I love AutoStraddle's sense of humour.

Movies: Indiana Jones, Christopher Nolan's Batman, Shawshank Redemption. I love Studio Ghibli, Pixar, Lucas+Spielberg, Scorsese, and Tarantino. I'm also a fan of documentaries and subtitled foreign films. Amélie, anyone?

TV Shows: Downton Abbey, Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire, The Walking Dead, Law & Order SVU, Dexter, Modern Family, BBC's Sherlock Holmes, National Geographic channel, Discovery channel, Game of Thrones

TL;DR: I'll watch anything with great story, writing, and acting.

Music: I tend to like a handful of songs from a variety of artists rather than just one particular band/musician. My musical tastes can range from Classical, Motown or The Beatles to more modern beats like Katy Perry, Pink, etc. I dabble in Electro, House and Indie Rock/Pop. I'm honestly not partial to Country, Rap or Metal. Nothing wrong with the former genres, just not my preference.

Current tastes: Feist, Tegan & Sara, RAC (Remix Artist Collective). This makes my heart sing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8xIVWzgfhvo&feature=g-vrec

Food: I'm a foodie and all I can say is thank god for genetics otherwise I'd be morbidly obese from all the stuff I consume! I get cravings for Chinese and sushi. I like trying out new restaurants, but can't handle molten lava spicy stuff like Kimchi or Indian curries :( I'm partial to Italian, Korean BBQ, Vietnamese and Thai and you can never go wrong with ribs, steak, pot roast and seafood. FYI...there's always room for dessert.
The six things I could never do without
-Sleep/Warm Bed
-Food! mmm...food...
-Family & Friends (Cliche and not really things I know, but it's still true!)
-Laughter!
-Internet
-Media (Music/Movies/TV - I'd be so bored)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-finding my passion and what I was meant to do with my life
-discovering new things I'm good at
-what the brain looks/acts like when we think about complex stuff
-what if we could all see caption bubbles of other people's thoughts
-those amazing one-liner comebacks or perfect witty remarks you'll never get to use because you came up with them after-the-fact instead of in the moment
On a typical Friday night I am
-spending time with friends at the movies or catching up with them at that yummy resto/pub
-staying home to snuggle up in a blanket to watch my favourite tv shows
-volunteering at a video game-related tourney/event
-playing video games or board games with friends/family.
-out clubbing for special occasions like birthdays/parties for family/friends because I LOVE to dance
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wear contacts for sports. You wouldn't believe how much it hurts to have a soccer ball smash into your glasses/face. I'm also afraid of heights.

The more I like someone the shyer and more nervous I get. It takes me a bit of time to get over this which usually happens when I grow a pair.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're down for at least one of the following:

-You think going to the AGO, ROM or Ripley's Aquarium of Canada would be neat
-You think it's endearing to be teased occasionally by a cheeky, playful, smartass
-You're not afraid to try different ethnic cuisines ranging in price from dirt cheap to gourmet
-You're geeky/nerdy in some way and can express yourself in your interests and hobbies
-You're outgoing and enjoy socializing
-You're physically active and care about your body, health and well-being
-You don't mind staying in every now and then to have epic weekend tv show/movie marathons.
-You actually want to meet in person
-You can accept me for me :)