Jackpot14
55 Albuquerque, NM
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Jackpot14
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm new to New Mexico, I only arrived 10/21/11. So much to see and do. It would be nice to explore with a friend...

By now it's obvious that I'm not "photogenic"... But I'm told my sense of humor is well – unique… Truth be told, I find humor in everything.
I am honest, forthright, righteous, compassionate and honorable. I hold others accountable for their words and deeds.

I prefer compromise over complaint, communication over conflict. I can be generous to fault and loyal in the extreme. I’m a hopeless romantic yet practical. I’m silly but not stupid, I’m shy but sincere. I have the shopping gene and can keep up with the best of them (shoppers). I have a “black thumb” – I've killed cactus! I love spicy food of all kinds. Family and good friends are key and life is too short not to laugh (always look for the humor).

True love is worth waiting for…and that’s what I want.
Extra points for Chihuahuas ;-)
Please include a photo, it's only fair, I showed you mine...
What I’m doing with my life
Living in the moment, finding the humor in life's twists and turns. Being grateful for what I have rather than frustrated about what I don't. Striving for balance and contentment.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh
Gin Rummy
Making scared strays feel safe
Being practical
The first things people usually notice about me
My big fat greek face...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Rio Bravo, Star Wars, Groundhog Day, Zombieland, Christmas Story
Music: 80's New Wave, Classical, Surf Guitar, Reggae, Bluegrass, Classic Rock
Foods: Thai, Chinese, Mexican, American, etc...
The six things I could never do without
1. Ollie, my Chihuahua
2. Humor
3. Love
4. Freedom
5. Air would be handy
6. Food and water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Stuff, all kinds of stuff...
Like:
Do chipmunks like show tunes?
When I lose a sock from the dryer, where does it go?
Is yogurt animal, vegetable, or mineral?
Who really was the walrus?
Does my computer keep learning when I'm not using it?
On a typical Friday night I am
Define "typical"
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
"These are not the droids you're looking for..."
You should message me if
you can get past my goofy photo ;-)
More