Jacksterr
54 Monterey, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Jacksterr
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am contemplative, active, adventurous, and try to live a healthy life. I seek someone with a similar lifestyle.

I live close to the bay and beach.. and I love that. I'm originally from SoCal and have always loved being close to the Pacific.

I'd like to find someone that understands that life is dynamic, ever changing, and there are good and bad moments always, and that's OK.

I embrace daily practices of hatha yoga and meditation.

When I can, I practice kundalini, I bike, and I like to hike.

I enjoy communicating with my significant other, even when we are not close and I love the connection that can be found between two.

I watched a biography of neurobiologist Francisco Varela who, commenting on his relationship with wife said, "In our relationship there is room for all of me. For every piece of me. Within her all of me can be contained." Yes, that is the relationship that I would like and am willing to work towards. One where there is room for both of us and all of us to thrive and be present in all of the time.
What I’m doing with my life
learning, learning, and continuing to learn. I spend each day practicing to develop and maintain and open heart and mind.

I am developing a small business that I hope will allow me to help others learn and provide me some financial ease.
I’m really good at
Seeing - as in looking deeply at- something from various perspectives. I love photography and manipulating photos to view them from different vantage points.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Mostly Indie, artsy movies, but also enjoy some action movies for fun.

I like to laugh.. love SNL!

Music tastes vary totally but do enjoy kurtan/indian music for kundalini, classical, some jazz, and even alt rock (love Third Eye Blind and Jimmy Eat World)..depending.

Mostly vegetarian. Like to cook with my partner, try things out, start with a recipe and create!
The six things I could never do without
my two beautiful children/family
meditation
yoga
my breath :)
an appreciation for life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the moment i am in and knowing it will be the past very soon. Appreciating life and it's ups and downs.
On a typical Friday night I am
typical? what's that? j/k

i guess a movie after a run maybe, and simple dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
tell ya later :)
You should message me if
if you'd like to get to know me:)
More