Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


46 Kaysville, UT Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35-55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 14
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Average build
Has kid(s)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a family guy. My kids are important to me, as is getting along with their mother.

The kitchen is just about my most favorite room in the house. I love to cook and bake bread. I'm not much of a baker, but I can throw together something that's at the LEAST edible.

I've recently discovered that my life experience has led me to a possible career path that I've been mostly avoiding for most of my adult life.

I'm a friendly, welcoming guy. I'm everybody's wingman at a party. I hate to see anyone standing alone in a crowd.

I'm very good-natured, and I don't remember the last time I lost my temper. I love to laugh...I have a varied sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work, I play, and I'm the best dad I've ever been. I love my kids. I hit the gym 4 or 5 times a week for a quick workout...I enjoy feeling good physically.

I ran the Spartan Beast at Soldier Hollow in June of 2014. That race completed a series...the "Trifecta." It was nearly 13 miles, with 25+ obstacles thrown in for good measure. I am no longer a couch potato. I WAS, for a long time, but since discovering obstacle course racing, I've found a fun hobby that keeps me on the path to good health.

I love being a dad to my 3 kids. Nothing brings me more pleasure than watching them grow and work their ways through adolescence. I hope I'm doing right by them!

I enjoy being around the people I care family and my closest friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people feel important, and being empathetic to their situations.

My job.

Being a dad.

Getting along with my kid's mother. We are getting along better now than we ever have, since the split.

I'm very good at taking care of my relationship. If we are together, I'm attentive and supportive. I believe in balance.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out! how friendly I am. Quick with a wink and a handshake, or a hug (If I know you well!)

My eyes, and my bald head. I keep my hair VERY short.

The facial hair is negotiable. I go back and forth between having a mustache and NOT having it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
It's been a while since I read for pleasure. School texts took away my love of reading, although recently I find myself looking for good books. I love crime/detective fiction, historical fiction, and biographies.

Not much of a TV guy, but I love Big Bang Theory and Archer. A few other shows, but I don't turn the TV on more than a few times a month.

My kids and I are comic book-genre movie geeks. We love even the BAD comic book-based movies. Although, as of right now, I'm refusing to watch Ben Gagfleck as The Batman. The idea of that hack as Batman makes my skin crawl. Other than that, we love a good movie saga.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids.
Close friends.
Good food.
Good entertainment.
I'll get back to you on #6.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What kinds of activities I can do with three very DIFFERENT teenagers. There isn't much that all four of us can agree on!

The idea of being a Spartan has led me to some pretty amazing accomplishments...amazing for me. It started in the fall of 2013, with getting my #240 butt off of the couch and into a gym. It led to a couple of handstand pushups, which I thought would be impossible for me to do. I then did a Spartan Super. Then a Military Sprint. Then the Beast. All with my best friends, and my son. I ran fun obstacle course races with another son. Today, I feel like I'm unbeatable. There's nothing I can't accomplish. I'm healthier in many ways than I have ever been in my life. People may get tired of me going on about how I "drank the Kool-Aid with this Spartan thing," but I did, and I'm glad I did. 2015 will be a multiple-Trifecta year, again, with my dearest friends and my closest family. This will be my year.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at home with my kids, playing games or tossing a frisbee at the park, or out with my friends, being the DD. Unless it's someone else's turn to drive.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. like engaging conversation. If you think we're a good match.