Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jacob_Rice

25 Berkeley, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–26
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a writer who used to study astrophysics and now works in theatre marketing. I figure if I keep pretending I know what I'm doing I'll eventually stop needing to pretend. In the meantime, I'm trying to live a life that is interesting enough to justify being a writer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just moved back to the Bay from New York after graduating. Now working my dream job at Berkeley Repertory Theatre and enjoying all the amazing food and weather I missed on the East Coast.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being serious when I need to be, and silly the rest of the time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm seventeen feet tall and bright pink. But in reality (vastly overrated as it may be) it’s probably my hair, which can be described either as a “luxuriantly exotic cascade of soft curls” or “too long.”
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: War and Peace, The Iliad, Crime and Punishment, Yertle the Turtle.

Movies: I feel like putting Fight Club would make me like just about everyone else on this site. That said, I love Fight Club. Plus: A Fish Called Wanda, Zoolander, Love and Other Drugs, Annie Hall and all four Step Up movies (long story)

TV Shows: The Wire, Girls, Newsroom (basically anything on HBO).

Food: Chinese, Japanese, Burmese, Xianese. Plus, I'm learning to cook for real (I sous chefed part time in a professional kitchen for a couple years part time but I've only recently started crafting my own recipes)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends and my family (the obvious, possibly boring two), plus my Shakespeare collection, post-it notes, my stuffed animal platypus (seriously), and parentheses (apparently)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Muffins
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends and a few bottles of wine. Or writing. Sometimes both.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I had to choose between being nice and being interesting, I would probably chose interesting.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I see no reason for the "if" here. You should message me. It's that simple.