Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jake1696

28 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Oct 30, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
After a long time away, I figured it was time to give okc another shot. I've been in Los Angeles for approaching 2 years now, but I still feel like a new east coast transplant. I love television and movies, and have a habit of getting to a theater way too early. I work as an assistant to a talent manager (which I've been enjoying more than I expected), while writing and producing on the side (I just finished producing an AFI Conservatory thesis film which I'm really proud of). I also love improv comedy, which I have been performing for the past six months or so. I have never been a huge fan of novels, but I'll read just about any book of essays. I collect skills. Some of my favorite places include the recently closed Yankee Stadium, MoMA, Copenhagen, and one bar in particular in upstate NY (just to name a few). I text people in complete sentences and litter just about everything I write with parenthetical asides (See above). I like nothing more than an engrossing conversation over good drinks (when the topic hits politics, pop cultural minutia, or sports I like a good argument even more). I frequently wear brightly colored sneakers whether it is appropriate or not.
What I’m doing with my life
By day I'm working at a management company, by night writing and producing, and doing improv whenever I can find the time. I'm not sure what the end goal is, but working hard and enjoying the process.
I’m really good at
- Pub quiz night!
- Story structure
- Loading film into old cameras
-Giving music recommendations
-Fixing stuff
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Brazil (my absolute favorite), Raiders of the Lost Ark, Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure, The Game, Inside Man, Ratatouille, Godfather Part 2, Citizen Kane, Ronin - that sort of thing.

Some Favorite Books: Wait Till Next Year (Doris Kearns Goodwin's memoir about growing up a Brooklyn Dodgers fan) and Triumph and Tragedy in Mudville (a collection of Stephen J. Gould essays), At Home: A short history of private life, Preacher (graphic novel series), Consider the Lobster, A Supposedly Fun Thing I'll Never Do Again and Other Essays.

Music: Neutral Milk Hotel, Elvis Costello and the Attractions, Wilco, Le Tigre, Amanda Palmer, St. Vincent, Talking Heads, pre-Bitches Brew Miles Davis, Yeasayer. I collect records and love turning friends on to obscure and out-of-print/never-digitized music (but I'll keep the Captain Beefheart and Ornette Coleman stuff to myself...I promise)
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with a small group of friends or chilling at home, with a good movie (Or that week's sitcoms of quality) and some popcorn.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Field of Dreams makes me cry every time - no matter how many times I see it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating