Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jake_Basson

31 M Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm silly and shameless and funny and fun. I also get pretty seriously worked up about politics, particularly gay rights (good!) and religion (much less so!). If you're thin skinned or tend to worry about how other people judge you, you won't like me or I won't like you or both. Most people who can get past that tend to enjoy my sense of humor and offbeat personality.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a student studying statistical genetics at WashU in St. Louis. Hopefully I'll be helping figure out how we can determine when groups of genes are causing a disease. After this (5 years...) who knows, maybe research, maybe teaching...what I'd love to do though is help communicate science to non-scientists, policy consulting (for legislators) and journalism (for everyone else).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making a fool of myself and not caring. Finding the silver lining. I'm pretty good at the cello and pretty awful at the electric bass. I can probably get you to laugh, though it might be at me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I am harmless looking and must know the way to wherever they are going...I get asked for directions like it's my job.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm crazy about Thai food, but I like pretty much everything.

TV: The Wire, Planet Earth, South Park.

Movies: Waking Life, Bridge Over the River Kwai. But I don't watch tons of movies.

Music: mostly jazz (funk, soul, swing, blues), hip-hop, and classical. So...charlie hunter, bela fleck, brian bromberg, al green, blackalicious, aesop rock, chopin...

Books: I read a mix of fiction and non-fiction. Recently enjoyed 'Deadwood' and 'Spooner' by Pete Dexter, fun with boys behaving badly, and 'Drawn with the Sword', essays about the civil war, and 'Suburban Nation' about American development.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In order of importance:
1. Food
2. Friends and family
3. Those top 2 are pretty key, the next 3 less so. So this is a spacer.
4. Music
5. Games
6. Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
why funny things are funny, why some people choose faith, why funk makes me move the way it does.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'd say my Fridays are split evenly between going out (live music, shows, bars), chilling with friends maybe watching sports or something, and staying in for some me time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At age 17 I cried every night for 10 days when I lost my cat. Then I found her and it was awesome.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want someone interesting and funny to talk to and, with luck, connect with.