Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jakey_1988

26 M Derby, UK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 11, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hmm, keep it simple I think. My name is Jake, I'm an engineer in Derby (there are a few here). I'm a loud, confident softie haha

I'm a social animal, always looking to meet new people and have fun with my friends. I'm pretty active, and like to try new things when I can. Current new things are kickboxing and learning to play the guitar. Not at the same time, that wouldn't end well.

Hoping to meet someone nice on here to share in some new adventures with :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working as a nuclear engineer in Derby, no points for guessing who that is with....

Other than that, I'm doing the usual friends thing and trying to learn to play guitar, amongst other things, which is really quite hard!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not liking this question?

I'm a good cook, and love hosting friends. They seem to love it when I do, so I'll go with that!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm quite loud, people probably hear me waaaaayy before they see me. Especially my laugh. I've been told I sound like a drunk Viking when I laugh in the past.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I could list many books, which are all leather bound, and smell of rich mahogany. But I won't. I'll just say I tend to like Sci-Fi books, and the odd crime novel.

I'm always listening to some kind of music or other, however (embarrassingly?) I seem to spend a lot of time listening to chart music these days. My 14 year old self would be horrified.

I love food of all kinds! Mediterranean food is probably my favourite, but anything with garlic goes down well with me as well.

Big fan of comedy and action films. Anchorman is a particular favourite. Spot the quote ;-)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My car, my bike, my friends, a book, a non-stick pan and my phone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What exciting things I can do at the weekend!

That and new and exotic food that I can cook for my friends. Slow cooked beef bourguignon anyone? :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Often out with friends, enjoying the delights of red wine and good company!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a pretty open person, I don't think there is much. Ask me, and I'll tell you what you want to know!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you read and fancy a chat! :-)