Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jamaha1

25 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on law school
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
All right. So I’ve been on this site for about a year and for whatever reason decided to put in minimal effort answering these questions. I guess it’s time to start anew. At first I didn’t really know what to expect or what I really wanted out of this site. However now I can safely say I am looking for an actual relationship; something with long-term potential.

I am 25 years old and moved down to DC from New York about 2 and a half years ago to attend GW Law School where I am currently concentrating on Intellectual Property and Patent Law. Before law school I attended Cornell University in upstate NY where I received degrees in both Chemistry and Science and Technology Studies. I truly am a nerd at heart (furthered by my love of history – big fan of Greek mythology -, science and tech, video games, board games, and even the occasional cartoon show or movie).

I’d like to think I’m a pretty well-rounded guy who has his life together and knows exactly where he wants to be. I’m very sarcastic which I hope doesn’t scare too many people away out there. I enjoy discussing and sharing my life with others, whether it be school, work, or just everyday happenings. Also, if you haven’t noticed after the last sentence I’m a fan of the Oxford comma, which I’ve switched to recently and is a game changer.

I enjoy exploring DC, whether it’s museums, restaurants, bars, the memorials, or just other interesting areas of the city. Favorite museum is definitely the Air and Space Smithsonian, though Natural History and American History will always have a special place in my heart. I also enjoy “attempting” to cook and eat healthy. Many of my meals are experiments gone right. I also make sure to workout most days as staying healthy and in shape are important to me. I also very much enjoy movies (I am kind of a movie buff as long as you don't ask me the names of actors in them) and binge watching television shows.

If any of this sounds good to you, definitely shoot me a message.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently attending law school, where I am a 3L, in the District and enjoying my time here. Planning on working here in DC post-graduation.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Tuning people out while I am watching television. I end up concentrating so hard on whatever I'm watching that people who have been talking to me for 5 to 10 minutes realize afterwards I did not hear a word they had said. I promise I don't mean to ignore!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As much as I'd like to say my eyes, that's probably not true. Maybe my rugged jaw line? Eh, hopefully just my personality. I am very friendly / personable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies (I have a ton but just to name a few):
Shawshank Redemption, In Bruges, the LOTR trilogy, basically anything Pixar and Disney - not afraid to admit that, the Batman trilogy, the Marvel Universe movies, any and all comedies including but not limited to Due Date, Step Brothers, The Hangover, Borat, Hot Fuzz, The World's End, Shawn of the Dead, etc.

Favorite Shows:
Scrubs; Game of Thrones; Community; Spartacus; Archer; It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia; Friends; History Channel; The Newsroom; Sherlock; House of Cards, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Last Week Tonight With John Oliver, Arrow, ATLA and ALOK.

Favorite Books:
The Harry Potter series (of course), Ender's Game, Ender's Shadow, 1984, Animal Farm, The Giver, Angels and Demons, The Da Vinci Code, Digital Fortress, The Great Gatsby, and so on...

Music:
I really am open to everything. Grew up hating country living in the NYC suburbs but it is definitely growing on me. Love Dave Matthews, Coldplay, Red Hot Chili Peppers though. But yeah, I listen to everything.

Food:
American, Mexican, Chinese, and Indian. I enjoy it all. Favorite dish really is probably steak and buttery mashed potatoes. Cannot get enough. Eating is definitely one of my favorite past times.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends/family (always a given)
2. Places to go; which goes hand-in-hand with
3. Things to do
4. An education (so many take it for granted)
5. Basic necessities of course like food, water, shelter, air. What would I do without those?
6. Technology - improving humans' lives since circa. 10,000BCE
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The past, the present, the future. So corny I know, but I can't help but think about the path I took to get me here and where I may be down the line. Things are never 100% certain.

I also think about traveling a lot. I really wish I've been more places internationally. Really hoping to get a chance to explore, Europe, China, Southeast Asian, and Australia at some point. Big plans, big plans.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Occasionally getting together with a group of friends to hit the bars around DC. I do enjoy having nights in to watch movies or tv though (more often than not).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really am an open book. Just ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have any interest in getting to know me better.