Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


52 Nashville, TN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 9:57am
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Mostly anything
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Recently moved from Cincinnati to Nashville. New job, new city, new things to do and places to go.

Me? Intelligent professional who crams far too much into my life -- family, work, community. As physically active as I can be with an insanely busy schedule. Summer is bicycle season! Funnier on my head than I am in real life -- but funny nonetheless. Charming -- no really I can be very charming -- and polite and somewhat of an anachronism -- I will open doors for you. I love being a father even if there are occasions when I think teenagers were the reason that infanticide was invented.

Obviously from around these parts but I love Nashville. I'm constantly finding new places to go and new things to do and would love to find someone to go to those places and do those things.

I love life. Let's try that again: I LOVE LIFE. I've had the opportunity to revisit who I am and what I want out of my life and to focus on being the best father, the best person and the best partner that I can be.

You? Someone who loves to explore new places and ideas. You love conversation and can talk, with the right person, for hours about whatever crosses your mind. You have a wicked sense of humor. You love children (yours if you have them) and can tolerate mine. You have your own passions -- family, work, community, hobbies -- and want to find someone to introduce to them. You also want to learn about that person and their passions.

If that sounds like you and I sound like someone that you would like to share those passions as well as a cup of coffee or a glass of wine or just a pleasant afternoon or evening....I'll be here.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it.
Figuring out what the next step in my career is going to be.
Trying to figure out who to stay connected to my sons who are living in Tampa with their mother.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Zigging when the rest of the world zags.
Innovating around a recipe and making a memorable dinner.
Reading to you. Seriously. I took a course on that in college.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know.
My sense of humor.
My positive outlook.
My creativity.
I'm going to have to take a poll
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is not easy. Favorites....there are different favorites for different reasons.

Books: I have my go-to authors. For fiction that includes Neil Gaiman and Christopher Moore as well as Kurt Vonnegut and Paolo Bacigalupi. But that's my list this week.

Movies: Hmmm. So this would be the "movie that I would sit down and watch anytime" list? Gattaca. Anything by Stanley Kubrick. Anything by Hayao Miyazaki. Just about anything by Ridley Scott. The big summer blockbuster from two years ago as long as I have a bowl of popcorn.

Music: Eclectic at best. Sirius XM gives me classic alternative and classic rock and jazz and classical but I haven't had to go there much since I got here. Lighting 100 is s gift! That about covers it. Some contemporary but I much prefer the smaller independent acts to the big names. A lot of my music comes to me from NPR and I stuff a lot on my iPhone. The new Shiny and the Spoon album just became available. And I heard these wonderful covers of classic rock songs performed by the California Guitar Trio. And Lake Street Dive. And the Family Crest.

Food: I love to cook and am constantly finding new recipes or new techniques or mashing recipes and techniques together. When I go out I love Eastern food -- Near East, Middle East or Far East. But I can also sit down for a burger or a pizza.

Beer: I have to add this section just because. Cincinnati is blessed with an incredible assortment of breweries -- Mt Carmel, 50 West, Rinegeist, Mad Tree. The list keeps growing. I will always order a local beer if one is available -- preferably on tap.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My two boys
Close friends with whom to share experiences, ideas and impressions
My bicycle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Right now? Who I want to be and how I will be that person. Tomorrow it might be different. I spend a lot of time thinking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical.