Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JamesGeddes

26 M Epping, UK

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–30
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a geek. I'm not a socially awkward nerd - I still go to the party - I just like being knowledgeable and able to make the world a better place. I love SciFi, fantacy, comics, role playing games... ...anything vaguely geeky makes me incredibly happy. If you are also a proud geek, awesomeness shall ensue. If not, just be awesome.

I am very sapiosexual - I'm not saying that I do not like everything else, but I need something deeper too. For example, watch this

http://is.gd/YIr9lS

Trying new things is awesome, often the crazier the better! Sometimes, its nice to have a cuddle & a DVD too lol

I love to meet funny, interesting and passionate people who want to try new things together!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've recently started a research company, trying to help solve big problems like cancer and global warming. Might perhaps have been a little influenced by Aperture Science, Stark Industries, Massive Dynamic... ...just a bit
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Anything technological and problem solving. I will fix your computer. Have you tried turning it off and on again?

Being adventurous, I love to keep things exciting. Life happens when you say "yes".

I love cosplay - not so good at it yet but getting there. Made a pretty good Mooshroom for the last Comicon

Roast dinner - love cooking for people. Did an epic turbaconducken last Christmas!

Playing music. Can you guess which instruments?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Curly hair, daft sense of humour!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Everyone says "oh so many to choose from". Well, I'm not one to buck this trend so here's my top 3's

TV: Game of Thrones, Fringe, 24

Films: Matrix, Iron Man, Flight of Dragons

Take a look at what all the films I like here
http://www.icheckmovies.com/profiles/JamesGeddes/
It's not an exhaustive list yet, but it's getting there!

Bands: AC/DC, Dragon Force, Linkin Park

Games: Portal, Call of Duty, Age of Empires
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Phone - first world problems
Internet - vodafone are pants
Headphones - yay for bluetooth
Mini - greatest car ever
Great food - not necessarily lots of it, but quality is appreciated
Cinema - Literally jaw dropped in "Catching Fire"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The meaning of life, the universe and everything - is it really 42? What is the universe expanding into? Is this the only universe? Is the cake really a lie? Perhaps you can give me some answers!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out for a great meal and an epic film. Or rocking out at a pub. Or cuddled up on the sofa with a DVD. Everything is awesome.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This one time, at band camp... ...only joking...

My hearing is not amazing when I'm in a noisy place. People sometimes think I'm being rude when I don't respond but I actually just can't hear them. I'm fine if it's not too loud though
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we'd get on
You want a new geek in your life :)