Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JamesLaFleur9

29 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 27, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
First generation, American-born Asian. How my parents ended up giving me the most Italian name possible? I have no clue! And no, my name isn't actually "James LaFleur." If you watched LOST, you know the reference.

Hm, so me in a nutshell.. I was born and raised in Jersey, went to school in Boston and have lived in NYC the past five years or so. I’m a pretty active person. I’m a former collegiate swimmer and always had a love/hate relationship with the pool, but still love the water. During the summer, I spend a lot of my free time on the weekends surfing in LI. For the rest of the year, my time is often spent between soccer leagues in the city, going out with friends in the LES, and, more recently, training in martial arts. I know, very Asian, but I was really curious to learn.

My friends would describe me as a west coast soul with an east coast drive. Adjectives they’d use to describe me would probably be laid back, evenly keeled, funny, caring, sarcastic, blunt, athletic, genuine, Asian and domesticated.

Why did I join OkCupid? Because those personality questions are more challenging than Sudoku.
What I’m doing with my life
Making sure Lumbergh doesn't screw me over at work.
I’m really good at
Thinking of Halloween costumes. My last three were Jon Gosselin, Manny Pacquiao, and PSY (Gangnam Style).
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my laid back demeanor. Second might be my Caucasian look.. even though neither of my parents are Caucasian..
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: The Wave
Movie: Blood Diamond
Show: LOST (I'm still in withdrawl)
Music: The Killers and Bruce
Food: Soup dumplings
On a typical Friday night I am
With my friends at our local pub, glass of Macallan in hand, talking about our hopes and dreams. Okay, probably just watching the Knicks game in silence.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My guilty pleasure is 80's music. I may be a ridiculously good karaoke singer as well.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You actually made it all the way here and are still intrigued.