Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JamesParnham

25 M Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Sep 29, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I currently am a cost analyst working with the DoD and trying to figure out what I want to do with my life. I am pretty easy going and think that I can enjoy myself pretty much anywhere or in any situation. I enjoy hanging out with my friends, seeing my family, reading, playing video games, watching sports (Redskins, Nats, Wizards, and Caps!), working out, and going on mini-adventures. I also am the head freshman basketball coach at my local high school.

I try to not take myself too seriously. I graduated from Virginia Tech in 2011. Oh, and I am always up for a good debate!
What I’m doing with my life
That is an excellent question and would very much appreciate somebody helping me find out the answer. I am just working and trying to build up a career while pretending to be an adult.
I’m really good at
Marathoning TV shows, arguing about sports, talking A Song of Ice and Fire end game theories, eating guacamole, rooting for DC sports teams, and making dumb puns in the middle of conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically probably my eyes. They tend to change color depending on the shirt I am wearing.

Personality wise my loud and occasionally room erupting laughter.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I could go on for days, this is just a small list:

Books: A Song of Ice and Fire (aka Game of Thrones), Harry Potter, The Godfather, Hunger Games, The God Delusion, Dragon Tattoo Series, The Apology, Dark Tower Series, King Killer Chronicles, anything by Dan Brown. I really enjoy fantasy and fiction over non-fiction. I also sometimes enjoy reading some sort of philosophy text.

Movies: Inception, Dark Knight Series, Memento (or anything Christopher Nolan), Star Wars, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, The Shining, Psycho, Evil Dead, Army of Darkness, Wedding Crashers, Black Swan, History of the World Part I, Drive, District 9, I Love You Man, Everything Leonardo DiCaprio, Django Unchained, Crazy Stupid Love. I have an extensive list. I really like movies.

Shows: Parks and Rec, Community, Modern Family, Arrested Development, Curb Your Enthusiasm, True Blood, Entourage, Game of Thrones, Weeds, House of Cards, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Homeland, The Office, Workaholics, 30 Rock, Scrubs, Lost, Happy Endings

Music: Tupac, Kid Cudi, Childish Gambino, Drake, J Cole, Kendrick Lamar, Outkast, Eminem, Atmosphere, A Tribe Called Quest, Brother Ali, Sage Francis, Pepper, State Radio, OAR, Justin Timberlake, Dispatch, The Beatles, Frank Ocean, Kanye West, Catch-22, Cold War Kids, TV on the Radio, 90's rap, every motown hit from the 60's or 70's, and some classical.

Food: Everything. I love all types of food and like to think of myself as not picky at all. Especially love Thai, Japanese, a good pizza or burger, or Mexican. But really I love it all.
The six things I could never do without
My friends and my family
Digital media aka TV, movies, and video games
Music
Milk
Intellectual arguments
Quiet moments with those I care about
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Food, sleep, and why in the Chris Paul State Farm commercial he and his twin that were separated at birth, Cliff Paul, have the same last name even though they were raised by different families.

Also, repeating stand up comedy routines that I made up in my head and wondering if anybody would laugh at them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out at a bar with friends absolutely killing a dance floor or at one of my buddies places hanging out, drinking, and playing board games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have lived in the DC area my entire life and I still don't understand how the Beltway works.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you find me interesting or if we have common interests. Or if you can talk ASoIaF with me. Or you enjoy marathoning TV shows and playing video games. Or really for any reason, I am not picky!