Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JamesinAbilene

50 M Abilene, TX

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 37–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm energetic, super friendly, respectful, outgoing, and my kids' father; two perfect little girls. I'm not into clubs or bars so I thought I should give this a try. I hate saying "I" so much (sound like Obama), but this space is about me, so here goes... I don't trust the internet, but it's difficult for me to approach an attractive woman and introduce myself. (Cyber rejection hurts, but it's less embarrassing.) I believe if you "look" for love, you'll never find it; love has to find YOU and it has to grow from a strong friendship. For now, I'd just be happy with someone to hang out with...go to the gym, movies, cook, travel, etc., then let nature run its course.

I retired from USAF last summer, after 21 years. Did 12 of them overseas; eight in Japan and four in England. I love traveling and plan to spend my golden years flying free Space-A all over the world with my wife, should I be so blessed. I'm a giver, not a taker. I'm honest, loyal, and free to a good home. I don't lie to women and I'm not here to play games, pretend to be someone I'm not, or find a casual sex partner. I respect women, and myself, too much for that nonsense.

My hobby is restoring my cars: an '81 Trans-Am, a '79 Formula and two '66 Chevy pickups. I also like camping, hiking, bicycling, yard work and exercising at the gym. (I totally suck at decorating, landscaping design, fashion & such.) I'm not addicted to cable TV, internet, or the sofa. I am a kind-hearted, reliable man filled with laughter (yea, have a pretty crazy sense of humor and a quick wit) and happiness.I enjoy an equal balance of being 'on the go' and staying at home.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Now that I'm retired from the USAF, my time is mostly divided between my girls and finishing my B.S. in Technical Management. Once that's done, I plan on moving near Ft. Worth or the Austin area hill country.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Meeting people and making them feel comfortable with my unassuming, jovial manner. I'm a good listener, empathetic and attentive. I'm basically the type of person who you feel like you've known a long time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes and firm handshake.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My kids.
2. My weapons.
3. Swiss Army knife.
4. Matches.
5. Fishing line.
6. Fishing hook.
7. Backspace.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My girls are always on my mind, mainly because there are no other women in my life. After them, I think about being in love, being loved back & appreciated, and what great fun it would be to have a partner again to enjoy life with. I was in love with a woman many years ago, and I miss feeling the respect, pride, and adoration I felt for her.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sheesh. What else? Watching iCarly or The Suite Life with my kids.

// UPDATE // It's now Good Luck Charlie or Wizards of Waverly Place.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You know how the shampoo bottles always say "Repeat."? Sometimes I don't.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Must be energetic, spontaneous, low to medium maintenance and not fearful of getting dirty. MUST LIKE HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL.