Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JamesisTaken

25 M Normal, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Greetings, my name is James! Basically, I'm an eclectic fusion of many different interests and hobbies; my hobbies range from studying personality psychology, like the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, to breakdancing! One important hobby of mine is working out: I enjoy weight-lifting, biking, and martial arts!

I'm also a proud nerd; it complements my athletic side quite nicely. Some of my nerdy hobbies include watching anime, documentaries, and playing video games! I like a plethora of games, but some of my favorites are Bioshock, and pretty much most games on the Nintendo 64.

When I have spare time, I love to learn about different cultures and music. Currently, my friends and I are on a mission to try as many different types of cuisine as possible: so far, I've eaten Thai, Korean, Chinese Dim Sum, Indian, Peruvian, Vegan, and Ethiopian! As for music, I love discovering new genres/ bands, and I love going to concerts!

As far as dating, there are several crucial characteristics I look for in a partner: someone who is caring/loving, someone who is open-minded, someone who is intelligent, and someone who is a great conversationalist! I'm quite fond of meaningful, abstract, and philosophic conversations, so it's imperative that my partner shares that same interest.

With all that said, I'm a friendly guy, and I like meeting new people! If you think we have some common ground, feel free to say hi! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I'm in graduate school studying psychology!
I’m really good at
appreciating/accepting people for their authentic self, empathetic listening, helping people see the bright side of life, and being supportive.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, my physique, my quirkiness, and my optimism!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- The Catcher in the Rye, Walden, Self-Reliance, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, A Clockwork Orange, Harry Potter, Leaves of Grass

Movies- Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World, Donnie Darko, V for Vendetta, A Clockwork Orange, Borat, Clerks 2, The 40 Year Old Virgin, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Batman Begins, The Dark Knight, The Dark Knight Rises, Fight Club, American Beauty, Do The Right Thing, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Documentaries (Bowling for Columbine, Supersize Me, Letters to the President, Food Inc., Food Matters, For the Bible Tells Me So)

Shows-It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Daily Show, Adventure Time, Cowboy Bebop, Samurai Champloo, Arrested Development

Music- I could talk about music all day! I listen to music from a wide range of genres: indie rock, math rock, post-hardcore, electro swing, and post-rock are some of my favorites! I'm always up for discovering obscure music, so if you can think of any recommendations, let me know!

Some of my favorite bands: At The Drive-In, Mars Volta, Sparta, Fat Jon, Nujabes, Moving Mountains, Owen, Cap'n Jazz, Algernon Cadwallader, Giraffes?Giraffes!, Maps and Atlases, Pomegranates, The Most Serene Republic, Nobuo Uematsu, Parov Stellar, Caravan Palace, A Tribe Called Quest, Japandroids, Explosions in the Sky, Rage Against the Machine, Circa Survive, Anthony Green, Django Reinhardt, Ra Ra Riot, The Seatbelts, Portugal. The Man

Food- I love food in general, especially ethnic cuisine! In particular, I enjoy Indian, Thai, Peruvian, sushi, and vegan!
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Music
4. Love
5. Compassion
6. Dreams
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My friends, graduate school, music, my professional aspirations, what makes people tick, and daydreaming.
On a typical Friday night I am
Haha, well that really depends on my workload...

If I have a lot of work, I'm probably reading, writing a paper, and/or studying at a coffee shop.

If I have less work, it depends on my mood. I enjoy both stereotypical introverted and extroverted activities. I could stay in to watch movies, TV, and play video games. The flip side is I like to go out for food, attend a concert, see a comedy show, or go dancing. I'm up for most social shindigs, especially if it's novel.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Alright, I'll tell you, but you have to promise not to tell anyone. Ok...here we go...I like salad; it is delicious. Hooray, pointless gossip!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-You share similar interests

-You enjoy meaningful conversations

-You want to know more about me

-You're interested in going on a date, maybe for coffee :)

I like meeting new people, so feel free to say hi!