Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jameso41

53 M Nashville, TN

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Korean (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Music professor and Composer. I was born in Texas, but grew up in Alabama. Have a beautiful 14 year old daughter whom I love very much.

Alabama Football - Roll Tide
Kentucky Basketball - Go Big Blue (my doctorate is from UK)
However, recently I'm not quite as passionate about them, probably cause in Nashville you are not quite bombarded with sports news.
Favorite Composers - Rachmaninoff, Ravel, Debussy, Sibelius and others

Like going to movies and would love to go to the symphony/ballet/opera, etc... or enjoy simple things such as sitting outside and talking watching a movie on Nexflix, and going out to eat. Lately, in 2013 I released two CDs of original piano pieces containing 26 songs on each and at least 15 of them are now playing on Pandora Radio. ("I Will Pray..." and "To Dream Again" are a couple of the songs on Pandora. Who will inspire me again?)
Or you can hear me playing a playlist of relaxing and romantic piano music I composed at:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=37cbPJ9-kh0&list=PLEVCUxP4UrQTxGvtFGrfttzGU5mOvFitM

Enjoy sitting outside late at night on my balcony watching the traffic go by and listening to Pandora radio - Josh Groban, Canadian Tenors, Linda Rondstadt/Nelson Riddle, Earl Klugh, Frank Sinatra, David Foster, opera arias, classic love songs from the past...

Some of my favorite songs: Somewhere Over the Rainbow/What a Wonderful World - IZ, If - Bread, - I'll Just Have to Say I Love You In a Song - Jim Croce
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
• Teaching music at a college
• Learning Korean
• Composing and arranging music
• Trying to be the best Dad I can to a teenage daughter

Trying to rediscover who I am and where I'm going and right now the book is somewhat open...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a good father... (Sometimes I don't feel like it though!)
Music is my strong suite for sure. May not look like it on first impression, but inside, I'm more of an artist type.
Music Theory/Composition/Arranging/Improvisation - Love to talk about music, but rarely run across someone with similar interests in these areas. Had many choral anthems and piano books published over the years and I like writing for orchestra when I get a chance.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
quiet, compassionate, caring, talented, intelligent - or sometimes, dumb as a stump!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Like many different types of food including Italian, Chinese, Mexican, Steaks, Korean - however, at the moment I have been avoiding meat at home and work, but am not legalistic about it.

Like to read mysteries, fantasy, self help, and books about the Korean language.

I like going to the movies and would really like to go to the symphony. Music likes include jazz, pop, easy listening, great standards from the past, classical, CCM, - not much into rap or hard rock
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My precious daughter
Music/Creativity
Computer
Netflix/Pandora
Books
My Kuerig Coffee maker - surprised how much I love it
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
• just thinking about "stuff" - life, the future, what's it all about, music, direction
• Wondering if finding someone on a dating site really makes sense?
Is there really anyone out there with shared interests and with whom there is a mutual attraction?
• ...my precious daughter... :) - Think a lot about her
• New ideas for music and which direction do I want to focus on for future publications... Is it time to write something different? Explore new venues
• my students
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Have no set pattern... Watching a movie out or in, taking my daughter skating, out to eat, writing, on the computer
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that private things should be kept private...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you really think we have things in common and you want to.