Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jamie_neal

25 Denver, CO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 15, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Taurus
Education
University
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love skiing, bike
Riding and writing haiku.
Also pineapple.

But seriously (haha) I am from Colorado (boulder) graduated from Colorado college (in c springs) in 2012, moved to Atlanta for a year where I lived in an intentional spiritual community, and in august moved to Denver. I now work for a nonprofit called Downtown Colorado Inc. We help downtown districts. I would love to just meet some more people here. I moved here knowing nobody so that was a little intense/interesting.

I play Irish fiddle (though I haven't beepracticing too much), I love hiking fishing and being outdoors. I love art, live music, theater and poetry readings (like at java monkey!). I love to draw and read. I can be somewhat introverted, but I love hanging out with people, having real conversations, drinking beer and also dancing (like salsa!). I want to learn swing dancing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working at a nonprofit called Downtown Colorado, Inc. We assist downtown districts all over the state, which means I get to travel to small towns all over Colorado, and sometimes meet local politicians, which I think is pretty interesting. I live in cap hill and I love it. I am also applying to grad school, probably MSW probablyDU, but hell I feel that the future is wide open (to quote tom petty). We shall see.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing haikus.

Reading for long periods of time.

Listening.

Skiing. (well, that depends on what you mean by really good at).

The verbal section of the GRE. Sadly the same cannot be said for the math section

baking bread (ok, not "really good." but getting there)

Sitting still and paying attention
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea. My good looks and charm? Hahaha
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Freedom by Jonathan Franzen
The Long Goodbye by Raymond Chandler
Confessions of Felix Krull, Confidence Man by Thomas Mann
The Monkeywrench Gang by Edward Abbey
The Broom of the System by David Foster Wallace
Light in August by Faulkner
Everything by Tom Robbins
Moby Dick
The Long Ships by Frans Bengston
The Myth of Freedom by Chogyam Trungpa Rinpoche

Movies:
The Blues Brothers
Pleasantville
The Three Burials of Malquiedas Estrada
Volver
Cool Hand Luke

Music:
Bob Dylan (especially Self titled, The Times They Are A Changin, Blonde on Blonde and Blood on the Tracks, but I really dig Tempest too)
Arcade Fire
Andrew Bird
Crooked Still
Vampire Weekend
Modest Mouse
Glitch Mob
Tony Rice
Devil Makes Three
Good bluegrass, old stuff like bill Monroe and new stuff like Trampled by Turtles and Yonder Mountain String Band)
Irish folk music and fiddle (altan, Tommy Peoples, Kevin Burke etc.)
Etta James, Sam Cooke etc.

Food:
Steak
Chocolate cake
Fresh Salad Greens
Sushi
Pineapple
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air, water, shelter, food, language and wakefulness

I ought to add love, my family, good friends, good walking shoes, music, and of course (how could I ever forget?) coffee.

Also important are stories, my bicycle, my passport, nature, dancing, a solid sketchbook, a toothbrush, beer, humor (actually that's very important I think), meditation, discipline and sunshine.

Ok thats more than six. But life is complex and requires many things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Future Jamie; where I want to go, how I can be a better person etc.

How I spend a lot of time thinking (as opposed to just being)

All the stuff I'd like to do

Selling all my possessions, flying to Mongolia and buying a motorcycle

How wonderful it is to be alive

Injustice

Environmental degradation

How much I want a sleek beautiful typewriter
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out, though where can vary considerably. Occasionally, when I need a break from it all, I will be at home listening go Beethoven and reading a spy novel or taking a bath. That's true actually.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a Buddhist, and I was raised as such.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like long walks on the beach