Janbrussels
41 Brussels, Belgium
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Janbrussels
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a social, smart, open-minded, intense and easily enthusiastic person who is interested in loads of things. I'm interested in people, in family and friends, in the city I live in, my job, politics, literature, theatre, running, hiking, wine, trips, life. I like the feeling of getting in connection with someone, to be part of nature and society and to live an intense life.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it, with greed. I love travelling, going out with friends, cooking for a bunch of people, going to the theatre, walking around in the city, reading novels, listening to the radio, reading newspapers in coffee bars, badminton, swimming and running, hiking in the rain, spending time with my family and godchildren, ...
I’m really good at
Planning trips, listening, learning.
The first things people usually notice about me
Blue eyes. Tall. And often a smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot, if possible books from the author of the country I'm travelling through (Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Salman Rushdie, Mario Vargas Llosa, Arundhati Roy, Orhan Pamuk, ...), from American contemporary authors (Philip Roth, Jonathan Frantzen, Foer, Dave Eggers, Paul Auster, ...) or JM Coetzee, Philippe Claudel, LP Boon, ...

I like different kinds of music, classical, indie, jazz, french chanson, blues, ... Some favorites are Bob Dylan, Eels, Regina Spector, The Pixies, Tom Waits, Jaques Brel, Boniver, Beirut, Johnny Cash, Sufjan Stevens, Miles Davis, Astor Piazola, Fauré, Schubert, Bach, ... I mostly listen to the radio. The radio makes me happy and comfy.

I like especially Asian or Italian food, or ancient Belgo-Belgian cuisine. If I have the time, I like to cook myself.
The six things I could never do without
my eyes
my mind
my friends
my bed
music
intimacy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What it would be to slip into other people's life
On a typical Friday night I am
having dinner with friends and afterwards a drink
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
... will I tell you when we know each other better.
You should message me if
you want to have a chat, a partner in crime for wandering the city, to date or to marry me (in that case I preserve myself some rights).
More