Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JandJsDad

45 Milford, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 37–51
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Greetings and thank you for taking the time to check out this rambling mess I call my online profile.

I have been divorced for about a year and a half (separated for almost 2 years before that). I am the proud dad of a 12 year old son and 9 year old daughter who are my world. Proud to say I'm not the typical "every other weekend" Dad. My kids are with me 40 percent of the time and honestly I wish it was more often than that.

Whether it's hanging out at home, a night on the town, or in search of some trouble to get into, I'm game for pretty much anything. Looking for someone to share the next chapter of my life with and whatever that might bring. If you're active, positive, a bit impulsive, a little goofy, love to laugh, and can accept the fact that I'm a Dad and have the responsibilities and obligations that go with it, then we might be a good match.

Other facts about me:

• Always up for trying something new...within reason. I've got a bucket list full of things I've waited too long to do and I'm finally starting to put a dent in it. Ran my first Warrior Dash last June and loved it. Next up? I'm hoping to try sky diving at some point.

• Big fan of the local sports teams, especially the Red Sox and Patriots. Nothing better than spending a warm summer night at Fenway or a cool Autumn Sunday tailgating at Gillette.

• I've been to Ireland twice (I have dual US/Ireland citizenship) and hope to return again someday. Other places I have enjoyed visiting include Florida, London, LA and Vegas. Hope to visit San Deigo, Hawaii, Austin TX, the Grand Canyon and Graceland (yup, THAT Graceland) someday.

• Have always been tempted to take yoga classes but never have. I think I'm afraid of being the only non-bendy person in the room and that I may actually snap in half.

• Enjoy raising money and awareness for Autism Speaks and the Miracle League of Massachusetts.

• I was born & raised Irish Catholic but would not consider my self religiously devout since I rarely attend church. I subscribe to the doctrine of 'treat others well and don't be a dink.'

• I have two tattoos and at some point will add a third. They're not large, obscene or blatantly visible. Most importantly, I did not get them because I was bored or wanted to impress anyone. Each tells a story and they are a constant reminder of special people who have touched my life.

• if you message/email me and I don't reply, I thank you for your interest but I'm just not interested. I used to email back every person who took the time to contact me. When I only received the same courtesy about 10% of the time I realized it wasn't necessary. Oh, and please have a photo and when I say "photo" I mean of you and not a sunset, puppy or favorite motivational quote :)

• Good luck to each of you and hopefully you don't have to be on this site any longer than absolutely neccessary.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a Graphic Designer for a large local company. I also spend time wondering if I am officially too old to be Batman.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a dad, making omelettes and baking cookies, listening, playing softball, occasionally getting into trouble, staying inside the lines when coloring, quoting 80's movies and being absurd and goofy when the moment presents itself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am a bit of an introvert and it takes me a minute or two to warm up and come out of my shell. That I look about 5-10 years younger than I actually am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a bit ashamed that I don't read as often as I should. A couple of books I have enjoyed are Moneyball and Confessions of a Dangerous Mind. I have a bunch of books added to my "no kids/no laundry/vacation on a beach" reading list. Just waiting for a moment when I don't have the kids...or laundry...

Music: I'm all over the place. 80s, country, Motown, British Invasion, 1950s, alternative. On a given day I could be listening to U2, Weezer, Beck, Everclear, Green Day, Elvis, The Pogues, TMBG, The Beatles, The Police, Johnny Cash, The Jackson Five, Stevie Wonder, Dead Milkmen and The Beach Boys. Saw The Monkees in concert this year and it was a blast. I'm a 'set my Spotify to shuffle' kind of guy.

Movies: I like Summer blockbusters, weird cult movies and almost everything in-between. A short list would include Shawshank Redemption, Ed Wood, Star Wars, Monty Python movies, Caddyshack, Office Space, Slap Shot, most anything by Pixar and Marvel, also John Hughes and Quentin Tarantino movies. The best movie I've seen this year is The Way, Way Back with Steve Carell.

TV: The Late Late Show, The Walking Dead, The Big Bang Theory, MadMen, Arrested Development, Seinfeld reruns, and Firefly are my favorites, but none are really "appointment television". I'll also never turn down a chance to watch old school cartoons like Tom & Jerry with my kids.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- My kids
- Family
- Friends
- My Red Sox hat
- Comfortable sneakers
- A clear, star filled sky
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
That there has to be more to life than this. Exactly how many licks does it take to get to the center of a Tootsie Roll pop (no, the answer is not three Mr. Owl), What do I want to be when I grow up. Do I want to build a snowman? Why are all McDonalds burgers round, but their fish sandwich is square? Why time seems to go by a lot quicker as an adult than it did when I was a kid.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either working on side projects with friends or sitting at home watching Nickelodeon or Cartoon Network with my kids. Maybe catching up on some household chores I let slip during the week. Watching a Sox or Bruins game if one is on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It may or may not be that I like to attend Comic Cons :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of this has made you either nod your head in acknowledgement or chuckle in the slightest. Or if you just feel sorry for me ;-)