Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jane8055

51 F Evanston, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My photo's are misleading. It's me in the pictures, but they don't do me justice. Missing are the photo's of me driving car pools, doing laundry and running around after my four kids. I love them deeply. They force upon me tremendous growth with lots of compassion and patience. I am very current on my music. When I find a song from my kids that I like - I'll search up the lyrics and then have to decide to like it nonetheless. As a result, I've come to believe that Eminem is a genius although I play Miles Davis much more often. I'm: curious, funny, a bit edgy - all things relative. I love yoga - it keeps me sane. I'm pretty well educated, well-read, a former athlete (diver), current yogi, a reasonably good Mom and open and loyal friend. I just moved in to my own house - which I love. Now we're all adjusting to being "still a family". I take it a day at a time - trying to find both the humor and connections that make life entertaining and purposeful.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach some yoga, practice yoga, mediate - shuffle kids around in carpools, try to make sure no one is flunking out and generally keeping everyone afloat (thus the need for all the yoga). I'm preparing to re-enter the work force after a 13 year break from the financial industry. I'm planning to get into some work that takes advantage of my sales and marketing background.
I’m really good at
I'm really good reading emotions, listening and laughing. I love to practice yoga or do almost anything physical(biking, hiking, walking, running, dancing). I'm a pretty good baker - I make a mean apple pie, chocolate cookies, granola and scones. I rarely eat meat - which is good, because I have no idea how to cook it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: Loved Jose Saramungo's Blindess. I enjoyed all the Tana French novels with the exception of her last book. I enjoy good mysteries, the occasional classic, non fiction..... just about any good compelling read. I just finished Gone Girl. Paris Wife, The Sun Also Rises and Let's Pretend this Never Happened, by Jenny Lawson. That book had me frequently laughing out loud by myself.

I like to watch movies that stay with me. I recently saw Amour, which was amazing, but hard to watch. Before that, the last two I saw were Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy and Anna Karinina and Despicable Me 2 in 3D. I like going to Steppenwolf and Writer's Theater, but am not a big a fan of musicals. I prefer vegetable based meals, although I eat fish and won't turn down any good meal that's been prepared with love.
The six things I could never do without
Good friends
Yoga
Meditation
good wine
my kids
a good book
not necessarily in that order
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Who designed the kitchen in my new house. Hands down, after 51 years of living including a walk-up NYC and a studio in Harford.. I've never dealt with a more poorly designed kitchen. I spend a lot of time figuring out how I'm going to change it and how I'm going to break new ground fixing a kitchen really well on the cheap.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not doing too much. Maybe hanging with whichever kids can't find a way to get out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a ton of good stories, but they reveal themselves when the time is right.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 43–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If your interested in meeting someone who likes to learn new things, wants to make life more simple and easy and believes that how deeply we connect with people will be that which brings us the most joy.