Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jane_Hollywood

51 Atlanta, GA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 20
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My goal is to be present, whether that's working for a living, writing, playing, painting, meditating, or spending time one on one.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spent a couple decades in the South, then moved away for a decade. And now I'm back and am loving it. I'm enjoying the familiarity and newness I feel in being here.
I'm also pursuing my artistic passion for painting full time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Treating people extremely well and being easy to hang with. I'm generous with my time, energy, and attention. I'm also good at whipping up a meal, especially breakfast. A word of caution: Should we find ourselves in the kitchen some morning, I make really strong coffee and think butter is the key to gourmet pancakes.

I'm creative and love to paint. I use watercolor crayons and outrageous colors. I've been painting race horses, including California Chrome, lately but the vast majority of my work is commissioned pet portraits, mostly dogs. I also do cityscapes, bikes, and anything else that catches my curiosity.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told my laughter is one of my signature attributes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: Spiritual (Power of Now, 4 Agreements, the Enneagram, The Diamond Approach) business to business marketing, and anything entrepreneurial topics.
Publicatations: Fast Company, Wired, The Week, The New Yorker, The Economist, The NY Times.
By my bed: Short stories and poetry, especially Mary Oliver.

In terms of movies, I like dramas, comedies, thrillers...award nominated stuff independent films...I used to live in LA and would watch practically every Academy nominated film. I love movies like Slumdog Millionaire, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Shawshank Redemption, and Garden State. Love Showtime's Homeland.

During the day when Im writing or painting or just hanging out, I tune into Ambient music on iTunes radio, especially 181.1. When I want to pick up the pace, I like euro-trance, pop, and 80's music. I love attending classical concerts and going to jazz clubs, too. And I'll never say no to acoustic guitar.

Food is a wonderful thing...pasta, butter, cheese, coffee, sushi, sandwiches, eggs, oatmeal, salads, steaks...fresh juice...limes, peaches, berries...peanut butter...strawberry jam...bread, chocolate...

I've traveled extensively: The U.S., Mexico and Canada...Bermuda, Tahiti, Fiji, Australia, New Zealand, Italy, England, Germany, Austria, China, Iran...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Traveling has taught me that I don't need much...most of what I really need I find on the inside...but, that said, I definitely need my friends and family, a strong wireless connection, money coming in, a soft bed, a strong body, and my cell phone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What to do with my one wild and precious life...how to make the moments meaningful, what being alive is really about...and the special people in my life whom I love...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having drinks and dinner with friends, chilling out, watching a movie, recovering from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Part of my spiritual practice involves sensing my arms and legs...and I do it all the time. Even as I write this answer. Are you doing it right now even as you read this?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're comfortable with yourself and know yourself pretty well.
You are still growing and interested in the whole exploration that is life. You've got things going on in your world and can keep up intellectually, socially, emotionally.

As a friend of mine says, "Beyond the physical, communication skills and a big heart are non-negotiables." If you're not smart, we're going to have issues.