Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JanineSapphe

32 F Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Details

Last Online
Jan 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Leo
Education
Space camp
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
i am from Canada but was living and working in Indonesia this year. i was ready for something new, so i took a job position, packed up my life and started work 12 days later. after a year, i am now located in Dubai and am excited to explore the city. i will admit that being on an online forum is new and a bit weird, but as one of the "qualifying questions" asked, i would rather "weird" than monotonous normal. i love to travel, see new places and to challenge myself.
What I’m doing with my life
i had the amazing opportunity of living and teaching in India two years ago. i got to teach social justice and hiphop to Tibetan refugees. it was amazing and life changing. i always say that i left a piece of my heart in India. after living and working back in Canada for a while, i was yearning for adventure. life is for learning, and I am so grateful to be learning new things about new places and about myself. every day.
I’m really good at
it's not a normal part of my day to walk around talking about things i think i'm "really good at". things i enjoy include dance, running, yoga, snowboarding and surfing. i guess i'd say that i'm good at listening and at being dependable. i am fairly unwaveringly positive. always keep my word.
The first things people usually notice about me
it's an interesting question. i guess u'd have to ask the people who meet me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
i think music should go first. i love a variety of music. definitely like to dance to electro house, but i can appreciate most music. super into Lana del Rey right now. love the Beastie Boys, Nina Simone, Fleetwood Mac, the Strokes, Radiohead, Crystal Castles, Marilyn Manson, Justice, Death from Above 1979, Daft Punk, the xx, the Junior Boys... LOVE going to shows, and seeing a band or performer is probably my favourite night out. recently I've been to HotChip, Digitalism, the Presets, Grimes, Florence and the Machine, Metric, MGMT, LCD soundsystem, mstrkrft, the Killers...

books: anything by Irvine Welsh, Chuck Palahniuk, Shantaram, A Fine Balance, hmm. tough question. i'm just so happy to have time to read for enjoyment. being done university for now and only having one job is allowing for that, and it's bliss!

movies: trainspotting, requiem for a dream, garden state, inception, little miss sunshine, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, shark water... so many really. something off beat and dramatic normally.

shows: not a big tv watcher, haven't had cable for years, but i love a good tv series (six feet under, dexter, mad men, united states of tara, modern family)

food: i don't eat meat, but i do eat seafood. i don't preach about this though. it's just my personal choice. my friend ate goat brain soup sitting across from me a few months ago and it was a bit hard to watch, but normally it's not an issue. brain was pushing it. i love a variety of food including Indian, Thai, Mexican, and Italian. i like to eat healthily, but i like to eat, and i love to dine, whether at a street-side stall or a place where i wear heels. if your turn on is a girl who picks at a salad and won't eat in front of you, i am not ur kind of girl. i do eat salad. but i finish the whole thing ;)
The six things I could never do without
friends
compassion
smiling
dance
the ocean
candy (wine gums and licorice)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
a variety of things. life, something that is making me laugh out loud or in my head, friends, people i love and care for, goats, chickens, puppies, kittens (i love animals okay. i have a running collection of what i call "gangsta chicken" photos. ask me about them if you are an animal loving dork like me), unicorns, ninjas, rainbows. the important stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
dancing, exploring, talking shit. rarely sitting around at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
ooh. the dark depths of me... hmm. my best dreams are the ones where i can fly like peter pan, or when i see whales in the wild. but i did see two sharks in the ocean a couple of months ago (on a boat ride home) and it made my week. month. epic really.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 23–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
if u too r looking for the answers to life in the bottom of a bottle. i kid. i kid.

also, i will quite possibly not know that u "visited". but then again, if u hate puppies and u have no interest in ever possessing a passport, then u probably shouldn't send a message, i guess...