Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jar_onimo

32 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:58pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm the type who prefers to be out and about exploring the city to being cooped up in an apartment. I am a bit shy and boring at first (mostly because I am pretty formal with people I don't know), but once I get more comfortable I'm loud and a bit silly.

I'll admit that most weeknights are spent heading home from work and hitting the gym before a bit of Hulu/Netflix, but that's where you'd come into the picture and be my excuse for going out.
What I’m doing with my life
After finishing up grad school at USC (Go Trojans!), I moved up here to do science-y things.
I’m really good at
Being a loyal friend, generally being up for any adventure, remembering unimportant facts and trivia, cracking wise, sticking my foot in my mouth and then somehow finding a way to dig myself out - or just deeper into it...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy eating pretty much everything. Fancy restaurants are nice, but I would prefer eating a good home-cooked meal or finding a hole-in-the-wall most days. Being half Asian means I'll eat almost anything...or at least try it once before saying no.

For TV, I've been watching Archer, The League, Suits, How I Met Your Mother and New Girl lately.

As far as movies go I tend to stick to watching comedies and action movies. Occasionally I'll watch a movie to challenge the way I think, but usually I prefer to sit back and be entertained.

I listen to a wide range of music. Thank god for Spotify. Mostly hip hop, r&b, rock and alternative with Top 40 and EDM sprinkled on top. Favorite artists are probably Linkin Park, Metric, Atmosphere, The Beatles, J Cole, Kendrick Lamar...the list rolls on...

Book-wise I tend to enjoy stuff by authors like Neil Gaiman or Neal Stephenson. I feel a need to buy a kindle or something because I feel like I don't read enough, but I wonder if it will solve the problem or not.
The six things I could never do without
Great friends who make 2 hour brunches seem like only a couple minutes

A smartphone - Honestly how many 90's sitcom episodes would only be 5 minutes long if people had access to Maps (Google not Apple ones to be clear) and could call without pay phones

My family - I know this one is trite, but I think it's important to keep in touch with them because you have to see where you came from to judge how far you still need to go

Coffee - This is something I picked up in SF, but a day can't seem to start without coffee anymore

Exploration - I can be as loungy as the next guy, but I need to get out and wander occasionally or I feel too cooped up and restless

This is just filler - Honestly, why are you still reading this, there is so much text in this profile I doubt anyone is bothering to read this far down. Unless you're one of those people who just reads a couple of the first sentences and a couple of the end ones and skips the middle...in which case, shame on you!
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm doing what I should be, fitting in a workout before whatever other plans I have. Usually those involve meeting up with my friends for dinner and then usually going out for drinks at a bar or lounge.

Or I may just be taking it easy and going to my buildings hot tub before watching something on Netflix.

Occasionally I am the shepard herding a flock of drunk friends back to their homes safely.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The Myers Briggs tests I've taken have only told me that I am an extrovert...everything else is 50-50...

I cannot confirm nor deny that I am part of a chat that exists solely to plan brunches.

Also, I'm pretty terrible at text communications, I'd much rather talk over drinks or a dinner to see if there is a connection with someone.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I'm looking for someone a little bit goofy and sarcastic who can laugh it off if things don't go quite as planned, and who is also fun and genuine.

If you read (or let's be honest, skimmed) my profile and think we could click, feel free to message me.