Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Washington, DC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Feb 21, 2014
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body type
Mostly vegetarian
Other, but not too serious about it
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Working on Ph.D program
Seeing Someone
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey, I'm Jared...and I'm a nice guy.

If you're into the Myers Briggs's MBTI, I'm an INFJ (introverted, intuitive, feeling, judging) with a very interesting weave of F and T on the MBTI II.

I have a vivid imagination to be creative and strong intuition that gives me insights into others' feelings, thoughts, struggles, motivations, and needs.

I eat a low fat gluten free diet and I'm a pescetarian (like a vegetarian but we eat seafood).

I exercise 5 days a week to stay as healthy as I can, I've been a "weight controller" for 13 years. My favorite exercise activites include swimming and jogging.

I have ethnic/cultural backgrounds that include English, Scottish, Welsh, and Jewish heritages; but, I'm an American born and raised.

I have black hair and brown-green eyes.

Anything else you would like to know feel free to ask.

Last, but certainly not least...I'm in a happy loving monogamous relationship with Tussey37, check him out he's cute - but mine.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at a community college, employed as a staff/faculty member. My day at work is spent coordinating a college-wide service, counseling, and instructing courses.

I am working on my D.B.H. which is a doctorate of behavioral health with a specialty in clinical interventions in weight management and student health.

I am enjoying my own personal self-development while learning about the world and how I can contribute to it.

I am looking for new friends who will develop into close friends and best friends.

Ultimately, I am looking for a soulmate to marry and call my husband to live happily ever really.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Loving, creating, listening, cooking, counseling, jogging, swimming, bowling, medieval fantasy pc games, psychology, making low-fat meals, organizing, preparing, cuddling, buttplay *smile*, solving problems, devotion, monogamy, making things better, critiquing, and anything else you need...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dark hair.
My glasses.
My love for the colors black, white, and red.
My intuition skills.
My introversion.
My package. (you know, the whole me...)
My sense of humor. (see above)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Sarah Brightman, Josh Groban, Lorenna Mckennit, Darren Hayes, Enya, Evanescence, Within Temptation, Casey Stratton, Dead Can Dance, Real Mccoy, Ace of Base, Blaqk Audio, Lady GaGa, Orgy, Pink, Madonna, Balan, Arsenium, Mariah Carey, Jade Redd, Eiffel 65, Ben Jelen, Celine Dion, Shiny Toy Guns, Milla Jovovich, BT, Sarah McLachlan, Ozone, Sacha Sacket, Adiemus, Linkin Park, Backstreet Boys, Aqua, Sasha Lazard, Rupaul, Avril Lavigne, Tarkan, Nightwish, Lindsey Stirling, Apocalyptica, ABBA, Clay Aiken, Imogen Heap, Thousand Foot Krutch, Mans Zelmerlow, Lisa Gerrard, Corvus Corax, Cyndi Lauper, Brian Tyler, Trevor Jones, Little Boots, Adam Tyler, and etc.

Movies: The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Clue, Children of Dune, Dune, Merlin, What Dreams May Come, Nightmare on Elm Street, Halloween, Twilight, Friday the 13th, The Chronicles of Narnia, Dungeons and Dragons I & II, The Silence of the Lambs, The Invisible, NightWatch, Tristan and Isolde, Kinsey, Hello Dolly, The Phantom of the Opera, Aladdin, Eragon, Another Gay Movie, Shortbus, Into the Woods, Mists of Avalon, Trick, Latter Days, Hackers, The Joy Luck Club, Queen of the Damned, Harry Potter, Dead Silence, The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, Interview with a Vampire, X-Men I-II-III, Identity, Goonies, Star Treks, Clash of the Titans, Robin Hood, Steel Magnolias, Ever After, Shrek, Saw, Hocus Pocus, Teen Witch, The Notebook, The Crucible, Death Becomes Her, The Mummy 1 and 2, Stay Alive, Silent Hill, Lady In The Water, Alegria, Adam & Steve, Green Latern, ...

TV Shows: Star Trek: TNG and Voyager, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Supernatural, True Blood, Sex and the City, Battlestar Galactica, A Game of Thrones, Haven, Sanctuary, The Walking Dead, Rupaul's Drag Race, Project Runway, Charmed, Golden Girls, Roseanne, Alias, Oprah, Intervention, Oz, Stargate SG-1, Legend of the Seeker, The Fades, Merlin, American Idol, American Horror Story, Nip/Tuck, Glee, and any home improvement, cooking, or documentary show.

Activities: Swimming, Bowling, Jogging/Running, Computers, Psychology, Counseling, Camping, Magic: The Gathering, Dungeons & Dragons, PC Games, Dinning Out, Clubs, Coffee, Movies, and Visiting New Places...

Food: Fettucini Alfredo, Lobster, Squid, Octopus, Scallops, Shrimp, Mushrooms, Fruit Snacks, Milkshakes, Cheese Balls, Pizza, and etc. Low Fat recipes! Mexican, Italian, Thai, and etc. Did I mention that I'm a pescetarian (a seafood vegetarian)

Books: The Lord of the Rings, A Game of Thrones, The Divine Comedy, The Joy Luck Club, The Crucible, Choice Theory, The Zen of Listening, Dune, Reality Therapy, The Scarlet Letter, going to start the Twilight series here soon... And trying to read the Newspaper more. Honestly, I'm not much of a reader for fun these days since I'm working on my doctorate and required to read a gazillion psychology textbooks.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My Family (Boyfriend/Husband, Immediate Family, and Friends)
2. God
3. Exercise, Low Fat/Gluten Free/Pescetarian Diet
4. Medieval Fantasy Stuff
5. Phallic Thing in My Nightstand
6. My Glasses
*. Wishing for More Wishes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next step for the future...

Why it is so f'ing hard to get a doctorate...

What I did to deserve my boyfriend...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully going out on a date...

Meeting up with friends for an activity such as game night, movie night, bowling, dinner, walking around town, going to a bar, or something else that could be fun for everyone...

Most of my time is spent hanging out with the people I love most in the world or working towards one of my goals...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm 32, and an open book...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might have potential for friendship. Especially if you are into Magic: The Gathering, Dungeons and Dragons, horror movies, medieval fantasy, swimming, jogging, health psychology, teaching, amusement parks, or just plain hanging out because we like each others' company and care about each other.