Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jarretttt

28 Orlando, FL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Student/video game developer/aspiring artist

I was a banker for some time but wanted to do something more creative and meaningful, thus I've been working towards my degree in Video Game Design. I am currently developing a game, CatFish, with a small team called HamHockGames in which I do the concept art, textures, and graphic design. This is what excites me and fulfills my life at the moment.

I'm very mellow and easy going, but I don't allow people to step over me. I also tend to be pretty sarcastic, I hope you can pick up on it, and I enjoy making really bad puns. Laughter in general is a great way to make the best of the day whether it's at myself or with others.

I'm comfortable with myself and where I stand in life and try to make the best of everything. I try approach life logically, yet there's times when logic isn't always what it seems and can allow heart to guide me in the right direction.

I have 2 cats which I adore, and they adore me. Dali is my little bud that I rescued and behaves more like a dog, and Cable is my little panther cub that I've had since she was a little fluff ball, so she's very attached to me.

Other than that, I'm a firm believer that you can't truly understand who someone is through text alone, and that spending time with someone in person allows you to see who they really are. I find this ideal as I'm not looking for a penpal, I'm looking for good company and actual connections.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Developing a game, check it out (www.HamHockGames.com)
Although Catfish is a fun and quirky game, overall I want my career to focus on making empathy and therapy games to help people learn more about themselves, others, and the world around them.
I do my best to take care of myself mentally and physically (meditation, fitness, and eating healthy).
Writing music in my free time.
Trying to discover fun things to do in the area (I just moved out here so suggestions are welcomed).
Enjoying life and hoping to find good people to enjoy it with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good a quite a few things, but here's a brief list of the one's I enjoy on a regular basis.

Finding something to laugh about
Making other people laugh
Art related things
Playing guitar
Cooking
Coming up with fun/creative/weird ideas
video and board games
Asking questions
Being open minded
Exploring (locations, mind, and body)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually my long hair and beard. I tend to get that I look like John Snow every now and then, but then again, I know nothing.

That my straight forward demeanor disguises my sarcasm and humor or that my attention to my surroundings roots my mindfulness.

But usually just the hair...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: mainly self improvement and thought provoking non-fiction as of recently (The Spirit Level, What Money Can't Buy, The Happiness Hypothesis, Daring Greatly, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintinence, The Great Transformation), but I do enjoy scifi, fantasy, and dark comic/ graphic novels (100 bullets, the preacher).

movies/shows: I don't watch much tv or movies, but usually anything that will make me laugh or learn more about something. I also enjoy horror. Some of my favorite movies would be Green Street Hooligans, The Fall, Blade Runner, Perfume: The Scent of a Murderer, The Butterfly Effect, Sin City, Maniac, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, and many more. As for shows Portlandia, Scrubs, The Big Bang Theory, Futurama, That 70's Show, American Horror Story.

music: I mainly listen to djent/groove metal and progressive instrumentals, but can get into just about anything.

food: I like a lot of ethnic foods, e.g., Thai, Japanese, Indian, Ethiopian, Caribbean, Mexican, you name it (the spicier the better). Only type of food I don't care for too much is Italian, which oddly enough I'm half Italian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Silencing myself to better hear and feel my surroundings.
The wandering path my mind can take, it's off the main road where my creativity comes from.
Feeling the groove within when I hear a song that expresses how I feel at that moment.
The opening of my mind during an intellectual conversation.
The love and comfort of my two cats, they mean the world to me.
The passion that drives me to be a better person in hopes of helping the world become a better place for everyone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Usually deep and philosophical things to find peace within myself... get to know me more and I'll gladly share my insights.

Fun and punny concepts for the game I am working on.

Going back to Portland, my friend's dog Biscuit loves me more than them and I'm sure she can't wait to see her "fun uncle" again.

When and where I can go skydiving next.

What my cat Dali is dreaming about when he quivers in his sleep.

What the weather will be like the next day, so I can ride my bike.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either homework or working on some new concept art for CatFish. If I get to stopping point and am not too mentally exhausted, perhaps out for a drink or 2 or just chumming it up with some friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to know more about the game I am working on.
Enjoy games (video, card, or board).
Prefer good conversation over a night of partying.
Have a good outlook on life.