Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JasonAr1840

40 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Administration
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Different, intermittently diffident, with a significant hint of dissidence.

That should give you a tiny but untinted window into who I am - the man and the brand.

I should clarify and elaborate upon some of my answers. My eyes are a greenish blue. My hair is dark blond/light brown when short and light blond when long. I have a full head of hair. I am 5’7 & 7/8“ tall barefoot, so I figured I would round up.

While I do want a biological child, I am not willing to go through extraordinary measures to have one; if I cannot conceive one with my wife in the conventional way, then I will accept that I was not meant to be a biological father. I have no problem dating women with one or more biological or adopted children already as it is natural and somewhat expected for women my age to have them.

I prefer to move efficiently and talk and/or meet sooner rather than later.

Given my age and general disposition I cannot help but keep it real. As a consequence I am no ladies' man and most of my life has been devoid of romantic and/or sexual relationships. I do not have any sexually-transmitted diseases and I respectfully decline to date or marry anyone who does. I am resolved to abstain from sex until after my marriage ceremony despite my constantly intense sexual desires since I have a considered fear of the negative consequences of sex that takes place outside of a monogamous, committed relationship. In light of my limited experience, I will have to settle for asking my wife what she wants and consulting the Kama Sutra.

I am still Roman Catholic because I crave the sense of community I get from belonging to something so huge, the majesty of its Gothic churches, the organs played therein and the way it looks out for the pre-born, refugees and other vulnerable people.

My favorite places are all urban areas with large Catholic populations, snow sticking to the ground every year and old brick architecture. That is why I moved to Philadelphia 04/08. Pittsburgh, Chicago, St. Louis and Boston seem attractive as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have earned a bachelor's degree in economics and a master's degree in accounting. Due to the state of the economy, my experiences in the working world and at interviews and my desire to have a career in rap (why shouldn't I do what I am good at?), I do not work in either field.

So that I may keep eating, I do customer service work in an office at the headquarters of a somewhat prominent retailer. I am hardly well off but I can support my modest tastes and help my mother out as well (she lives hundreds of miles away) since she certainly does need it and I would prefer to do without rather than borrow or beg from friends, dates or a significant other. I really do not like talking about income (given the amount, it cannot seem like bragging to you) here but women, especially those hoping to be mothers (again?) are understandably concerned about whether I would be an asset or a liability to them financially and I must acknowledge that. I work a lot of overtime and tend to ponder a bit as to whether such and such is worth buying so I have become good at saving money and often I have been much better off financially (that is certainly the case now) then the casual observer would tend to think. Since overtime has been pretty steady over a number of years (enough to establish a trend), I adjusted my yearly income to include it (before I just put the range in which my base pay fell).

In sum, I am an artist but not a broke or starving one since I have spent more time over the years at my mundane job(s) than actually doing art. Assuming I want you, all that I want from you is you (and all of you at that...and I will surrender myself in return) and over time I will prove that I am not trying to get into your purse so as to bring to life my lofty dreams.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
rapping. I enjoy writing lyrics - though this may be my raison d'etre rather than a hobby. I am also pretty good at normal conversation. However, I will not live out of my car or jeopardize myself or others financially to get a record out or make any lyrical compromises to impress a Big Four record company executive. I simply will not work hard on something only to be told that it cannot be released to my public, so self-production and distribution might be the way to go for my work. 'Tis better to be unknown than be fake and follow formulas that do not gel with who I am in the pursuit of fame.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is probably either my eyes or the way my lower lip sticks out. Numerous people have said it looks like dip lip even though I have never chewed smokeless tobacco and never will.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I prefer nonfiction works from self-help to true crime. I read Do Not Eat This Book by Morgan Spurlock and it was hilarious.

My favorite movies include Office Space.

My favorite music is that which is rich in melody due to guitars and/or keyboards. I love heavy metal as well as more mainstream music provided that it impacts me viscerally. I listen to some rap but my time is better spent composing my own, really.

My favorite foods include cheesecake, grapes, turkey and multiple fruit (except grapefruit) juices.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
include hope, health, hydrogen, horsepower, hotels and hampers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how the world is going to hear my raps, how I am going to make sure that my mother receives dignified care as she advances in age and, of course, holy, dignified, passionate and mutually-satisfying sex.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
working.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
after these disclosures and against the odds, you think that I might be the type of man you could marry or if you know someone you think I should meet. Realistically, though, you probably would not write to me - you would hope I would initiate things if you were interested.