Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BeardsGrowMen

36 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
INTJ

Self summarized... check. Wow, that was easy. I didn't need sentences or punctuation... hell, I didn't even use real words. Damn, I'm good.

It's the perfect marriage of efficiency, laziness, and perspicacity...
What I’m doing with my life
I direct the back of house for several catering companies during events. It keeps me active physically, there's variety in where and who I work with and it allows me time off to travel for a couple months a year when I want.
I’m really good at
- growing orchids.
- home improvements (i.e. any excuse to pull out a power drill)
The first things people usually notice about me
Someone messaged me saying that I look just like the guy on the 'Just For Men' beard and hair coloring box, in a good way.

So I'm taking that to mean that the first impression is:
A. I have good hair and a beard, or
B. I missed my calling by not being on that 2 x 5 box.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
OkCupid lists it last, but food has to come first. Food is... Life.

You must experience Malaysian - the original Chinese-Thai-Indian fusion cuisine and blisteringly spicy Chinese hot pot with chilies and simmered Szechuan peppercorns and I think Moroccan is heavenly (due partly to fond memories of a nice place in Las Vegas... admittedly, I was 14 and there was a friendly belly dancer.) I lean towards a pescatarian diet with a lot of green vegetables... just learned the right way to cook broccoli raab with a fistful of garlic (yum)

With books, I just hit the local library and see what sparks my interest. Right now, I'm reading Mad Like Tesla: Underdog Inventors and their Relentless Pursuit of Clean Energy. Tornado power, algae oil, and space solar arrays: fun stuff.

I also enjoy the more down to earth travel books... I'm attracted to those who take more wonder and humility than pride in where they've been and what they've had a chance to experience.
-- Important - gratitude and humility is a plus... what an un-New York sentiment (shrug)

I don't have tv, but netflix has shown me the joys of Arrested Development, Party Down, and The Walking Dead. I'm just getting into This American Life, Scientific American, and Ted Talks podcasts.
The six things I could never do without
1. gratitude - it may sound cheesy, but if you don't appreciate what you have, it'll never be enough.
2. my sixteen year young kitten, Mollabbe
3. Calvados and diet pepsi
4. Leatherman Wave multitool (you never know when you'll need a screwdriver, pliers, knife, file, ruler...)
5. my smart phone... and yes, I've lost it in taxies, cracked the screen and even dumped it in the cat water bowl overnight once, so I know it's hard to do without it.

... saving the last one just in case
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't have the traditional work week, so I generally work on Friday and Saturday. Monday and Tuesday are much better nights to go out and try a new place anyway.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In order to fit both a desk and an orchid stand in my room, I custom built a loft bed.

Also, I regret never developing a taste for beer or bourbon - they go so well with a beard.

I don't like Sriracha sauce.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Emotionally, you're generally positive, open... and looking for a way to make this work. Physically, I'm attracted to the long-haired curvier types... there's something about long, full hair that's so feminine.

Regionally, please be reasonably close to downtown Manhattan; nearby Brooklyn or Queens is fine. Gastronomically, please be open to different kinds of foods... I've dated people who won't eat seafood and I'd like to share my squid/jellyfish/head-on shrimp... mmm, charred octopus.

And you like beards because I've had mine since I was 16 (with a one year hiatus which convinced me that I love my beard that much more).

I'm not for everybody... that's fine with me. Just looking for those who get me and I get in return. Chemistry is paramount.