Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jasonuncloned

34 M Goshen, IN

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So I'm actually new to the state. I moved here last January for a new job. I've determined that I am doomed to circle the Great Lakes apparently. I grew up in Upper Michigan, moved down to Lower Michigan for college, and I've lived and worked in Chicago and Wisconsin afterward. I'd love to meet someone local that can show me around.

I've never spent time in prison, ran a meth lab, or been in a biker gang, so I am totally lacking “dangerous bad ass” appeal. I suppose that leaves me with the unfortunate “nice guy” label. That doesn’t mean I’m a doormat, it just means that this is who I am as a genuine person. I even believe in chivalry! Congruently, I’m looking for a mature woman who is thinking more about her future, not who’s gonna buy her another martini.

I'll be honest and say I have a bit of a quirky side. I feel like I have an artistic side to me, and in contrast, a very grounded and somewhat conservative side. I could tell you anything you’d like to know about a particular type of beer, cars are my biggest obsession, and I live for football season. I grew up in a small town with blue collar roots, and much of those values have stuck with me. I also have a great appreciation for family values and I’m very close to mine. I’m looking forward to accomplishing “the traditional life goals” like owning a home, getting married, and starting a family but I'm not in a hurry to.
I'm happy with my life right now but I am interested in having a greater "purpose" to it.

In contrast, I also love to get lost in music, I’m very much a “creative type” and an artist, and I can engage in conversations about life, art, literature, politics, philosophy, etc. that last for hours if you get me going. I get very little out of pop culture. I didn’t watch that reality TV show last night, I could care less about any celebrity, and I’d rather go on a 50 mile hiking trip as a vacation instead of going to Cancun. I don’t mean to sound condescending about anyone who enjoys the above, I’m just saying I’d much rather go out and do something that enriches my own life then sit around.

The blending of these two sides to myself, is me. Because of how different these aspects of my personality are, I find myself more apt approach life with an open mind and appreciate things for what they are rather then trying to force myself into a particular image or to stubbornly “pick a side” of an issue. I think above all, I am this “contradiction” because I am always trying to learn something new, hear a different point of view, or tear something apart and see what makes it tick.

In general I'd say I'm a pretty active person. I've made a commitment to getting in better shape this year and I'm working out 4-6 days a week and I've lost over 25 lbs since the start of the year as of 4/15/14. I like to workout or bike, it's not uncommon for me to stay up til 12 or 1 on a regular basis (and consequently I'm a terrible morning person and I enjoy sleeping in a bit on weekends to catch up on my sleep), and I like to experience new places and things as much as I can.

I think I generally look for a certain sense of “vitality” in women. Someone who seems to carry herself well, has a strong will, and lives with passion. I can appreciate sarcasm, and I like a challenge (excluding high maintenance and bitchiness!). I’d hope to find someone I can have laugh with, feel comfortable around, and share some interests with. I’m also looking for someone that’s determined, independent, caring, compassionate, and intelligent. Admittedly someone with a creative flair is a big plus, but it’s not entirely required. If we can laugh and have fun together that’s all that’s important.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a Product Designer for a Furniture Company.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
oil painting, drawing, photo editing, making people laugh (even at the expense of myself), Euchre, Monopoly, Risk
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically - my eyes and my smile.

Personality wise - I'm a funny, passionate, and thoughtful person.

I swear too much (but not around small children or at work! etc.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Pearl Jam, Sound Garden, Radiohead, Nine Inch Nails, Tool, Pantera, Deftones, Fugazi, At The Drive In, The Walkmen, The National, Interpol, Modest Mouse, Death Cab For Cutie, Bright Eyes, Neutral Milk Hotel, The Decemberists, Surfjan Stevens, Beck, Bon Iver, Iron & Wine, The Black Keys, Kings of Leon, The White Stripes, The Avett Brothers, Son Volt, Wilco, Cat Power, The Doors, Hendrix, Neil Young, Tom Petty, Johny Cash. If the bands listed don’t already say it, I’m mostly into alternative, punk, indie, blues, folk, metal, and some hip hop. I love seeing live music as well.

Books: Chuck Palahunuik (favs: Fight Club, Choke, Invisible Monsters), Jack Kerouac (favs: Dharma Bums, Desolation Angels), Stephen King (favs: The Dark Half, The Shinning, Christine), Ernest Hemmingway, Kurt Vonnegut, Charles Bukowski, Huraki Murakami, Allen Ginsberg, Orwell's 1984, Camus' The Stranger.

Movies: Fight Club, American Beauty, American History X, Requiem for a Dream, The Life Aquatic, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Stranger Then Fiction, Lost in Translation, Donnie Darko, Seven, The Sixth Sense, Shawshank Redemption, Into the Wild, Of What Dreams May Come, The Bourne Trilogy, Rounders, Boonedock Saints, Pay Back, The Hangover, Knocked Up, Super Troopers, Road Trip, Office Space, Swingers, Kevin Smith films, almost any Tim Burton movie.

Food: Italian, Mexican, humus, pesto, sushi, venison, salmon, pizza, raspberries, chocolate, dark beer, whiskey.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my car
the internetz
Art
Music
my digital camera
football
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Let's rephrase this to "interests" because I'm guessing that's the intent of this question?:

Cars, driving a stick shift, Art, camping, hiking, kayaking, hunting, being out in the woods period, sunsets, Irish Pubs, dive bars, dark beer, whiskey, football, fantasy football, Sports Center.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Checking out a Gallery Opening or Gallery Walk, seeing live music, painting, or hanging out with friends someplace more casual like an Irish Bar or a Dive Bar (I'm really not a club person), or working out if nothing else is going on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
- I absolutely SUCK at dancing. I AM the poster child for the whole "White Men Can't Dance" stereotype.

- I told the same lie about how I broke my leg about 3,000 times! Not worth typing out the story due to length, but let's just say I called it a "skiing injury."
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you have red hair.
- prefer to drive a stick shift car.
- can explain to me what a turbo does.
- have seen more then one Pearl Jam concert on a single tour or have at least listened to an album they put out after 1995 :p
- do something creative for fun.
- can play Euchre.

None of these are requirements of course, but any of them will catch my attention....