Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jaune-

34 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, French, Dutch (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Originally from Belgium, I’ve been in the Bay Area for eight years and have spent most of that time entertaining people with my own unique take on the English language. I’m not saying you should definitely message me – you should – but if you do, don’t forget to ask me what the plural of sock is…

I’m often mistaken as French (please don’t), though more worryingly I’ve been confused as Irish, Australian and South African. I have no idea how. I clearly have the better accent of these… I’m pretty light hearted and rumor has it my friends think I’m quite funny. They’d deny it but I swear I saw one of them laughing the other day after something I said. If that sense of humor doesn’t come through here it definitely, absolutely can’t be for any other reason than English being my second language…

I love sport, playing as much as watching. It’s rare a week goes by where I won’t be either playing squash, going for a run or explaining to a local what kind of hockey it is I actually play.
What I’m doing with my life
I run my own company. In what is unusual for the area, it’s not IT or web related and requires me to actually get out from behind the computer to talk to real people. Brilliant. What’s better still is I get to travel with it – another serious passion of mine.
I’m really good at
Mocking myself, telling stories and of course, exaggerating exactly what happens in those stories. What I’m less good at is sticking to the rules and not speaking my mind. So if you’re looking for someone that’s prepared to tease, be teased, tell you “your bum DOES look big in that” (with a cheeky grin) while plotting the next fun day out, I might just be worth saying hi to.
The first things people usually notice about me
Accent but I’ve mentioned that and I’m already bored of it so beyond that, I laugh a lot. Mostly at my own jokes but every now and then I’ll let someone else make me chuckle.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All food. I am the opposite of a picky eater. I love everything, the weirder the better in fact.

If I had to pick a genre it would like be history but I enjoyed the Malcolm Gladwell books, Michener and the occasional fiction. As for TV, you’d be hard pressed to not love the Daily Show, Game of Thrones and of course Breaking Bad. Not so guilty pleasure would be Friends and you can throw Shark Tank in there as well, if only for business tips.
The six things I could never do without
Belgian chocolate (predictable yes. Valid, yes)
Good sushi
Sport – ideally winning, I’m competitive, but I realize there are some things I can’t control
Cheese – again predictable but god damn it’s so good
Nesquik/chocolate milk – No, I don’t have kids but I always have this in my fridge as it’s the ultimate hangover cure
My giant stuffed panda – I can’t sleep without him
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How good was that panda joke?
On a typical Friday night I am
Having fun. Hanging out with my friends. Checking out new restaurants.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That my roommate is awesome.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating