Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JayBeeEmm

32 M Peterborough, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Feb 9, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese, Latvian, Welsh

Similar Users

My self-summary

Note: I've found the most wonderful and beautiful girl in the world, who I love deeply, so from now on I'll only be around here occasionally for the quizzes and friends...



Heya, I'm Jamie. A 25 Year old teacher from slightly west of the middle of nowhere. I'm happy to chat about anything, but feel free to get me started on my favourite films, music and books, especially anything written by Tolkien or Pullman.

In my spare time I like to write lyrics and produce my own music. I also enjoy playing guitar, reading, and photography.

The thing I adore the most though is writing stories as I find it a fantastic outlet for my overactive imagination. I dream of being a published children's author one day, in fact that is probably my biggest ambition in life.

If you're nice to me I might even let you read some of my work (^_~)



I am creative, romantic, and laid back
What I’m doing with my life

I teach programming and web design at a local college after just completing my degree. The rest of the week you'll probably find me reading, sat in a coffee shop writing my book, whiling away the hours with nonsensical conversation with my mate Ed, or messing about with my guitar or keyboard. I recently finished producing the soundtrack to a documentary. At the weekends I'm often at home but I also spend a fair bit of time with friends in Ely and also in Nottingham as my sister has recently moved there.

I enjoy going to gigs, although haven't had a chance to this year. The last live band I saw was Iron Maiden last Christmas.

I love to travel and visit new places, but don't get to anywhere near as often as I would like.

I love visiting coastal towns, the scenery and lifestyle seem just so perfect to me, and I also try to visit Oxford at least once a year for many reasons which I'm more than happy to chat about (^_^)

I’m really good at
I'm not going to claim to be 'really' good at anything, but I like to think that I'm quite good at writing, teaching, music production, and remembering really pointless facts.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my height, I'm far too tall for my own good (^_^)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Silmarillion, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, His Dark Materials, the Discworld series, Robert Rankin, Roald Dahl, Frank Miller, Neil Gaiman, What shape is a Snowflake?, The Collapse of Chaos, Natures Numbers, A Brief History of Time

Currently reading: Diares, 1969 - 1979 by Michael Palin

Movies: I love movies almost as much as books, as long as there is a good story to be told I'll probably like it. But off the top of my head I would say that my favourite films are Lord of the Rings, Nikita, Fight Club, Dogma, School of Rock, Groundhog Day, Little Shop of Horrors, Monty Python, Nausicaa, My Neighbor Totoro, Laputa, Spirited Away, Grave of the Fireflies, Battle Royale, Star wars, Ghostbusters, The Dark Crystal, 8 Mile, Sin City, Shaun of the Dead

TV: The Mighty Boosh, Lost, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Firefly, Heroes, 24, South Park, Peep Show, Fruits Basket

Music: Rock to Electro via Classical and Hiphop.

Games: LOTRO, COD2, Ico, Okami, Shadow of the Colossus, We <3 Katamari, Guitar Hero!
The six things I could never do without
My laptop (or something else to write with)

Nature walks

Books

Music

Love

Friendship
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New Lyrics and Tunes, ideas for stories, Things that challenge me, Things that make me smile (n_n)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not quite as pretentious as this profile makes me sound (¬_¬)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends