Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jaybyrd59

55 Virginia Beach, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–54
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:32am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello,
Thanks for dropping by checking out my page. This is a new effort and l am just trying to throw some things out there and see how this on-line dating business works. Please feel free to message me and find out what's happening beyond this profile. I am not trying to be Mr. Right or Mr. right now. I am just trying to live life and respect, appreciate, and enjoy the things placed in my path. The people in my life are very important to me. I will honor our friendship. I expect only the same courtesy in return.
Thanks in advance,
Jay

Originally from Greenville, SC. Live in VA Beach.
Served in the US Navy for 20 years. Retired 1998 Chief Electronics Technician.
Currently employed as a Navy civilian.
Married in Scotland in 1983. Separated in Jan 2010. Finally moving forward with our divorce.
Have four children. 30, 26, 12, and 8. Two of my own. One step and one adopted. One grandson 6.
I'm Currently not in a relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working for the Navy takes a lot of my time. Keeps me coming and going. All of the other routine business of life things take up most of the rest of my time.
Living the dream......well, sometimes. ;-) Or maybe dreaming of the "LIFE" is more accurate.
Sailing continues to be my passion. And traveling (mostly for work), and other fun stuff.
Finding Jay....!!! Learning, establishing the New Normal
Taking better care of self! On as many levels as possible.
I've been in transition for a while. Finally getting some closure and getting re-established. Feels better.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love sailing. So I'm a good sailor. Love Salt Life. The beach, the sea.
I enjoy my work and I am good at my job. I consider that a blessing.
I enjoy cooking, preferably as a co-ed sport.
An occasional round of golf.
Across the board I am pretty good at all the guy stuff, daddy stuff, husband, friend, etc stuff.
I am a good boyfriend, lover, etc. depending on who you ask......but I would much rather have your opinion on that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I guess my eyes. IDK...you tell me.
I have been told I have a lot of passion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Hollis, What Matters Most, Living a more considered life. Also 'Finding meaning in the second half of life" are two I have found particularily applicable to my current siruation. I'm trying to find more time for reading. I'm taking suggestions.
Bible, AA Big Book,
Whatever is playing that looks interesting.

Music: almost anything. I like local venues and traveling to bigger shows. Jam, folk rock, blues/bluegrass, classic rock.

Food: REAL Italian, sushi, grillin, Mediterranean. Anything seafood. I would rather share a plate with you, or prepare something together. I always like to try new things. Homeade Thai was fun. WOW!!! HOTT!!! Would LOVE to do more boat cooking. ;-)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides the obvious required to sustain life we really can do without most "Things" but these are important to me,

Prayer and meditation.
Friends and fellowship.
Family
Love and companionship
Good food.....coffee!!!

Sailing and other fun activities.

Not necessarily in that order. See Maslow's hierarchy of needs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
New Destinations. Travel.
Let's go Sailing!!!
Honest self appraisal.
What Matters Most.
living the life i am intended to live....the second half.
Friendships. Love and companionship. Getting it right.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't remember having any typical Friday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hi. my name is Jay and I am an ____________.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested!
You want to have a new friend and potential lover.
You can meet me in the middle.
We will be patient. I have some things to work out. I am sure you will too but I don't like doing it alone.
We can love and not hurt, and we can give each other room to live.

Thank you for visiting my profile.