Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jayse326

37 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:16am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Looking for quality, meaningful friendship that will grow into more. My perspective on relationships can be summarized by an Alanis Morissette lyric: "I don't want to be your other half / I believe that one and one make two." However, don't be fooled...I'm also entranced by the fated mythology described in "The Origin of Love" in Hedwig and the Angry Inch: "Last time I saw you, we had just split in two. / You were looking at me; I was looking at you ... But I could swear by your expression / That the pain down in your soul / Was the same as the one down in mine." Looking for someone who complements, challenges, and inspires me ... not looking for someone to complete me. To grow and change together, I suppose this lofty goal is truly romantic.

Live on the northwest side of Philadelphia, in Germantown. Five years in Philly now (originally from Ohio) and still exploring the city and looking to share great adventures. Also travel to NYC whenever I can to enjoy great theater and other cultural activities.
What I’m doing with my life
Former public-school instrumental music teacher now working in non-profit arts administration managing educational programming and outreach activities. I've had the chance to develop and use a number of skills and I'm looking forward to how the next chapters in my life unfold. "There is no such thing as luck. Luck is preparation meeting the moment of opportunity." (Thanks, Oprah.)
The first things people usually notice about me
At 6 foot 5 inches tall, I imagine that other people are looking up at my sparkling blue eyes and infectious smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading
Favorites: "Daring Greatly" -- Brené Brown, "Tales of the City" series -- Maupin, "Harry Potter" series -- Rowling, "Wicked" -- Maguire

Movies
Nostalgic favorites: SpaceCamp; Clue
Campy favorites: Connie & Carla; Drop Dead Gorgeous
Other favorites: Chicago; Little Miss Sunshine; Waiting for Guffman; Hedwig and the Angry Inch

Music
My tastes are pretty eclectic and I try to keep an open musical mind. I dig almost anything with a dance beat (Disco, Electronica, Rock/Pop, etc.) and have a special place in my heart for showtunes and classical art music.

Food
I'm less adventurous in this area, but I'm working to expand my experiences.
The six things I could never do without
As every contestant in the Wheel of Fortune final puzzle chose "R S T L N and E" for years/decades, the show's producers finally got wise and asked contestants to pick other letters. That seems to be the case with this question, except it's "friends, family, love, computer, smartphone, and a pet," even though those aren't all 'things.' So, you can assume the same from me (for the most part), and I'll tell you about six other things I could never do without:

Tennis, Diet Coke, music (in all forms), import beers, musical theater, sarcastic comedy fare. Love to share these interests (well, except perhaps my Diet Coke) and enjoy experiencing and learning more about the passions of others.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My dream is to become a world-class tennis chair umpire, and admittedly, I'll often practice my umpire voice and pronunciation while saying repeatedly, "Advantage, Pavlyuchenkova."
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 26–46
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you're well-adjusted, quick-witted, and interested in exploring a more-meaningful connection that could lead to partnership, or a festive beverage. Both have their benefits.