Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


50 Brooklyn, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:54am
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Christianity but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s)
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat), Greek (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an intense yet gentle, drama-free man attempting to create art from life. On the surface I'm a good-natured bon vivant who loves good coffee and intelligent, playful conversation; but once I trust you, I will plumb the depths of your heart and rock your world.

I'm a guitarist and percussionist, and learning an awesome Italian percussion instrument called the tammorra. I am often found with American or Brazilian friends listening to bossa nova or dancing samba, or jamming in the style Brazilians call "pagode".

Another group of old friends has also led me to explore the realms of personal development and authentic relating, and in many ways that is where I am facing my biggest opportunities for growth and challenge. The many offshoots of the Integral movement are taking me on a fabulous journey of self-discovery.

I'm a social worker by trade. It's a stable gig and I get to help people, but it doesn't begin to define me.

I am a social creature but need lots of time alone too. It's a balance.

To go on this ride with me, you must know and love yourself and your body, and love being a woman. Have something to offer that no one else on earth can offer, and know instinctively what that is. Bring it!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm helping fellow healers interact better with the health system. I'm developing a private coaching practice fueled by the two streams of positive psychology and the integral movement. I'm making people happy through music.

I am often found cooking my Italian food, practicing guitar and percussion, and getting together with a group of very old friends to explore subjects related to spirituality, relationships, and sexuality. I have a rigorous home-based yoga practice and strength training routine that keeps me in shape. I'm looking for a cardio routine that won't bore me to death -- something competitive that doesn't require a ton of equipment.

My teenage daughter is abroad for the summer & goes off to college in the Fall. (Although she hasn't lived with me for a long time, we saw each other a lot.) So my calendar now has lots of room and I'm ready to come out & play!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
performing small acts of chivalry -- not because you can't do things for yourself, but just because it's fun...finding little-known places you'd love in seasonally, using local ingredients when possible. Pesto sauce in the summer, acorn squash in the Fall, hearty baked meals in the Winter...entertaining myself alone.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
An engaging smile, a slim-fit shirt, Italian shoes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite authors: George Orwell, Pablo Neruda, Cesar Vallejo, James Wright, Tobias Wolf, Robert Bly, Eckhart Tolle, David Deida, Ken Wilber.

Italian food. Italian food. Spanish food. Italian food.

My thoughts on TV:
I value quiet time at home, both alone and with my partner. I was living without a TV set since way before such a thing became "cool". I can take or leave TV, and will watch your favorite show with you. However, if you're the kind of person who spends all weekend with the TV on, we are probably not a good match.

My favorite musicians are Brazilian: Heitor Villa-Lobos, Dorival Caymmi, Tom Jobim, Luiz Bonfá, Baden Powell, Marcos Valle, Marisa Monte, Bossacucanova, and Paulinho da Viola, to name a few. And, since a two-week trip to Southern Italy, I am addicted to the Italian styles known as tammorriata and tarantella.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Metrocard
2. guitar
3. e-mail / Facebook
4. My daughter's phone number
5. ATM card
6. smart phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sex. Yup. (I said I was gentle, not dead.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home relaxing after a long week. I am usually home late on most other weeknights, and I go out often on Saturday nights, so Friday is my night to stay in, cook something tasty, get in an hour of music practice, and maybe watch a movie before turning in. Friday nights are also the best time to find me online, if you're into "chatting", which I don't do often but definitely will if you're local and sound serious about meeting up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For search purposes, I shaved a couple years off my age on this profile. However, the photos are current.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you own at least one pair of high heels. Any color, any style, any designer. You don't have to wear them to our date -- in fact, I won't ever even need to see them. I happily explain my reasons face-to-face.